The Summer Hideaway

Book Title : The Summer Hideaway
Author : Susan Wiggs
Publisher : MIRA
Release Date : 2018-09-01
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781488009778
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Summer Hideaway Summary : Susan Wiggs wrote her way into readers’ hearts with stories of every woman’s hopes and dreams. And The Summer Hideaway is no exception. This is a touching tale of secrets and sacrifice, loss and redemption…and a love too powerful to be denied. Never get attached—Private nurse and protected witness Claire Turner lives by this motto. Fleeing a treacherous past, she knows no other way. Never give up—In the twilight of his life, George Bellamy makes it his final wish to reconcile with an estranged brother. He and Claire journey to Willow Lake—where it all went wrong for him fifty years ago. Never let go—George’s grandson, Ross, is ruled by a fierce devotion to family and a deep mistrust of the mysterious Claire…yet sparks fly whenever she’s near. In the face of wrenching loss, amid the enchantment of Willow Lake, Ross and Claire dare to risk everything for love.

Book Title : The Summer Hideaway
Author : Jenny Hale
Publisher : Bookouture
Release Date : 2018-06-01
Pages :
ISBN : 9781786815200
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Summer Hideaway Summary :

Book Title : The Summer Hideaway
Author : Susan Wiggs
Publisher : MIRA
Release Date : 2014-03-25
Pages : 432
ISBN : 9780778317005
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Summer Hideaway Summary : Claire, hiding from a dangerous past, finds solace in working as a private nurse for the elderly George Bellamy, but when George's grandson, Ross, returns home from war, Claire struggles against the attraction she feels for him.

Book Title : The Summer Hideaway
Author : Susan Wiggs
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2012-06-15
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781459247970
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Summer Hideaway Summary : Never get attached—Private nurse and protected witness Claire Turner lives by this motto. Fleeing a treacherous past, she knows no other way. Never give up—In the twilight of his life, George Bellamy makes it his final wish to reconcile with an estranged brother. He and Claire journey to Willow Lake—where it all went wrong for him fifty years ago. Never let go—George's grandson Ross is ruled by a fierce devotion to family and a deep mistrust of the mysterious Claire…yet sparks fly whenever she's near. In the face of a wrenching loss, amid the enchantment of Willow Lake, Ross and Claire dare to risk everything for love.

Book Title : The Summer Hideaway
Author : M. R. Deguara
Publisher : Devine Destinies
Release Date : 2015-04-01
Pages :
ISBN : 9781487402815
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Summer Hideaway Summary : It's holiday time and Big Chook races to join his friends. Wally, Three Parts Pete, Handsome Harry, and the newcomer to their group, a fiery young girl called Kirstin. The five head into the nearby bush land and begin their journey for the valley creek area called Archie's, where Wally found a great spot to build a cubby house. It's well hidden and overlooks Archie's valley and the creek below. The Adventures of Big Chook is a rattling good adventure. The comedy comes from the situations and relationships, as four ordinary boys compete to impress one girl, and extract the maximum drama from their last few weeks of vacation freedom.

Book Title : Summer at Hideaway Key
Author : Barbara Davis
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2015-08-04
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9780698190580
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Summer at Hideaway Key Summary : From the author of The Wishing Tide comes a stunning new novel about two summers, one journal, and the secrets that can break and open our hearts.... Pragmatic, independent Lily St. Claire has never been a beachgoer. But when her late father leaves her a small house on Hideaway Key—one neither her mother nor she knew he owned—she’s determined to visit the sleepy spit of land along Florida’s Gulf Coast. Expecting a quaint cottage, Lily instead finds a bungalow with peeling shutters and mountains of memorabilia. She also catches a glimpse of the architect who lives down the beach…. But it’s the carton of old journals in the front room that she finds most intriguing. The journals were written by her mother’s sister, an infamous beauty whose name has long been banned from the St. Claire home. The journals tell a family tale Lily has never heard, of her mother and her aunt as young girls in Tennessee and the secrets that followed them into adulthood. As she reads, Lily gains a new understanding: about her family and about herself. And she begins to open her heart—to this place, these people, and the man next door. But can she ever truly learn to trust, to believe that love is not a trap but a harbor? And is it true that hearts, even broken ones, can be forged anew?

đź“’The Hideaway by Sheila O'Flanagan

Book Title : The Hideaway
Author : Sheila O'Flanagan
Publisher : Headline
Release Date : 2018-08-23
Pages : 432
ISBN : 9781472261427
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Hideaway Summary : THE NO. 1 BESTSELLER The breathtaking new novel from Sheila O'Flanagan, the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE. Perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty and Kerry Lonsdale. What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie? When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she needs. Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and orange groves - along with Pep, the local winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart. But just when she begins to feel whole again, another bombshell drops. Juno might have run away from her secrets, but the past isn't finished with her... 'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express 'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane yourself' Sunday Mirror 'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home 'Pure escapism' Candis 'You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read' Best 'Page-turner' Bella

đź“’The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton

Book Title : The Hideaway
Author : Lauren K. Denton
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release Date : 2017-04-11
Pages : 352
ISBN : 9780718084240
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Hideaway Summary : Now a USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestseller! “A story both powerful and enchanting: a don’t-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author When her grandmother’s will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ever knew in life. After her last remaining family member dies, Sara Jenkins goes home to The Hideaway, her grandmother Mags’s ramshackle B&B in Sweet Bay, Alabama. She intends to quickly tie up loose ends then return to her busy life and thriving antique shop in New Orleans. Instead, she learns Mags has willed The Hideaway to her and charged her with renovating it—no small task considering her grandmother’s best friends, a motley crew of senior citizens, still live there. Rather than hurrying back to New Orleans, Sara stays in Sweet Bay and begins the biggest house-rehabbing project of her career. Amid drywall dust, old memories, and a charming contractor, she discovers that slipping back into life at The Hideaway is easier than she expected. Then she discovers a box Mags left in the attic with clues to a life Sara never imagined for her grandmother. With help from Mags’s friends, Sara begins to piece together the mysterious life of bravery, passion, and choices that changed her grandmother’s destiny in both marvelous and devastating ways. When an opportunistic land developer threatens to seize The Hideaway, Sara is forced to make a choice—stay in Sweet Bay and fight for the house and the people she’s grown to love or leave again and return to her successful but solitary life in New Orleans. “Two endearing heroines and their poignant storylines of love lost and found make this the perfect book for an afternoon on the back porch with a glass of sweet tea.” —Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

đź“’Fireside by Susan Wiggs

Book Title : Fireside
Author : Susan Wiggs
Publisher : MIRA
Release Date : 2018-03-01
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781488028335
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Fireside Summary : The Lakeshore Chronicles has captivated thousands of readers with unforgettable characters, warm humor and engaging stories. Revisit the tranquil shores of Willow Lake in this irresistible tale of changing dreams and finding love where you least expect it. Baseball hopeful Bo Crutcher is about to get his shot at the majors. That is, until life throws him a curveball. When AJ, the son he’s never met, lands on his doorstep, Bo’s life becomes a whole new ball game. He needs help—fast. Enter Kimberly van Dorn. Hired to smooth Bo’s rough exterior for the media, she expects the kind of shallow pro athlete she’s used to handling. But Bo is willing to sacrifice everything for his vulnerable son. Kim can train him to hit a home run with the press, but over a breathtaking winter on frozen Willow Lake, she realizes he has far more to teach her about the game of life…and putting love first.

Book Title : The Summer House
Author : Jenny Hale
Publisher : Forever
Release Date : 2019-05-07
Pages : 284
ISBN : 1538764172
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Summer House Summary : From this USA Today bestselling author comes a delightful summer read about friendship, family, and the healing power of love. Callie Weaver and her best friend, Olivia Dixon, have finally done it: put their life savings into the beach house they admired through childhood summers, on the dazzling white sand of North Carolina's Outer Banks. They're going to buff the salt from its windows, paint its sun-bleached sidings, and open it as a bed-and-breakfast. Callie's too busy to think about her love life, but when she catches the attention of local heartthrob Luke Sullivan, his blue eyes and easy smile make it hard to say no. He's heir to his father's real estate empire, and the papers say he's just another playboy. But as they laugh in the ocean waves, Callie realizes there's more to this man than money and good looks. Just when true happiness seems within reach, Callie and Olivia find a diary full of secrets . . . secrets that stretch across the island and have the power to turn lives upside down. As Callie reads, she unravels a mystery that makes her heart drop through the floor. Will Callie and Luke be pulled apart by the storm the diary unleashes, or can true love save them?