Take Me With You

đź“’Take Me With You by Catherine Ryan Hyde

Book Title : Take Me With You
Author : Catherine Ryan Hyde
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2015-07-02
Pages : 448
ISBN : 9781446487815
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me With You Summary : Seth and his little brother Henry haven’t had the most stable of upbringings. Their father has been in and out of jail; their mother took off years ago and hasn't been seen since. Life is constantly uncertain - but a twist of fate could be just what they need. August stopped drinking the day his son died. While on a journey that’s very close to his heart, a breakdown leaves him stranded in a small town and at the mercy of the local mechanic - Seth and Henry’s father. But then August is presented with an offer he doesn't expect: take the two boys with him for the summer, and pay no charge for the repairs. As the unlikely trio set out on their road trip, the most unlikely, unforgettable friendship begins to take shape. Take Me With You is a moving, thought-provoking story that fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis or Diane Chamberlain will love, or the perfect read for those looking for something special to curl up with.

đź“’Take Me With You by Scott Jackson

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Scott Jackson
Publisher : SelectBooks, Inc.
Release Date : 2017-03-21
Pages :
ISBN : 9781590794005
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me with You Summary : During the spring of my fourteenth year, I ran away from home. On a cold night in early February, I disappeared into a Kansas snowstorm. My family lived outside Kansas City. For much of our time together, Dad preached at Edwardsville Christian Church. We lived in the parsonage, a two-bedroom box just south of the railroad tracks separating the white and black parts of town. As the Civil Rights movement heated up, Mom crossed the tracks whenever she could. For that, and for other indiscernible reasons, Dad beat her. My story begins during America’s Civil Rights movement, a time when my family fell apart and my future became a struggle between parents and ways of life. Much of my struggle took place within my father's house. In running away, I found a new life. But I wasn’t alone. My journey also marked a rebirth for mom and for Jefferson Jackson, the black Baptist preacher who became my father and who raised me. Together, we lived in hiding and in poverty. From that beginning, I’ve risen to the highest levels of international charity, serving as senior vice president of World Vision U.S. and vice president of PATH before joining Global Impact as CEO. Take Me with You delivers a first-person narrative of a boy who found his future by running away. My childhood and escape from abuse has influenced my present work and driven a personal inspiration to leave a lasting mark on humanity. Today, as the CEO and President of Global Impact, I’ve made a career of trying to stop cycles of abuse, racism, and inequality. I'm the sum of my story, this memoir rooted in love, faith, and moral courage. Take Me with You is one boy’s story about choosing love, forgiveness, and the charity within—and about choosing to be positive. Take Me with You is a call to action to help those in need, especially children. As the statistics reveal, there is an alarming need both in the United States and throughout the world: • In 2013, 14.7 million children under the age of 18 were in poverty in the America • More than one in three African American children live in food-insecure households • Today, nearly 18,000 children under age 5 will die of mostly preventable causes, such as diarrhea, malaria, and pneumonia. This translates to more than 6.5 million per year • Globally, nearly half of under five deaths are attributable to undernutrition • Globally, 51 million under-five-year-olds were wasted (malnourished) and 17 million were severely wasted in 2013 • 4 in 10 children fail to meet minimum learning standards worldwide • Each year, between 2000 through the present, there have been at least 10 million children under age 18 who had lost either one or both parents to AIDS • In 2013, 4 in 5 deaths due to malaria were in children under five I hope that my story will inspire you and encourage you to do whatever you can to change a life for the better. All children—whether in the United States or in third-world countries—deserve to have a fighting chance in life. You have the choice to live your life in a way that will change another person’s life for the better, and maybe transform your own along the way. Go ahead, make your mark.

đź“’Take Me With You by Andrea Gibson

Book Title : Take Me With You
Author : Andrea Gibson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2018-01-23
Pages : 208
ISBN : 9780735219526
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me With You Summary : For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time. Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

đź“’Take Me With You by Carlos Frias

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Carlos Frias
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2008-11-18
Pages : 304
ISBN : 9781416594048
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me with You Summary : Carlos FrĂ­as, an award-winning journalist and the American-born son of Cuban exiles, grew up hearing about his parents' homeland only in parables. Their Cuba, the one they left behind four decades ago, was ethereal. It existed, for him, only in their anecdotes, and in the family that remained in Cuba -- merely ghosts on the other end of a telephone. Until Fidel Castro fell ill. Sent to Cuba by his newspaper as the country began closing to foreign journalists in August 2006, FrĂ­as begins the secret journey of a lifetime -- twelve days in the land of his parents. That experience led to this evocative, spectacular, and unforgettable memoir. Take Me With You is written through the unique eyes of a first-generation Cuban-American seeing the forbidden country of his ancestry for the first time. Take Me With You provides a fresh view of Cuba, devoid of overt political commentary, focusing instead on the gritty, tangible lives of the people living in Castro's Cuba. FrĂ­as takes in the island nation of today and attempts to reconstruct what the past was like for his parents, retracing their footsteps, searching for his roots, and discovering his history. The book creates lasting and unexpected ripples within his family on both sides of the Florida Straits -- and on the author himself.

đź“’Take Me With You by Carolyn Marsden

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Carolyn Marsden
Publisher : Candlewick Press
Release Date : 2010
Pages : 160
ISBN : 9780763637392
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me with You Summary : Raised in an Italian orphanage in the years following World War II, a biracial girl named Susanna and her best friend Pina want to be adopted but fear being separated.

Book Title : Take Me With You
Author : K.A. Linde
Publisher : K.A. Linde Inc.
Release Date : 2014-10-15
Pages : 333
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me With You Summary : GRANT All of my demons are coming to head. I thought Ari could push them back. I thought I could conquer my vices with her at my side. I thought wrong. ARIBEL Fear is my new constant. I thought I could conceal it, contain it, control it. I thought that now that I had Grant the worst was over. I thought wrong. But if we're going to survive, wherever you go...take me with you.

đź“’Take Me With You by Troy D. Gathers

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Troy D. Gathers
Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date : 2015-12-09
Pages : 136
ISBN : 1519605730
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me with You Summary : Take Me With You is not your average book of quotes. This original collection of quotes was composed to be thought provoking and bring change in your life. Unlike similar quote books that focus solely on emotion, Take Me With You provides an insight into real everyday life experiences. The purpose of this book is to move and inspire you into a new chapter of your life.

đź“’Take Me With You by Nina G. Jones

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Nina G. Jones
Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date : 2016-10-18
Pages : 378
ISBN : 1539534731
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me with You Summary : I watch. I study. I prowl. I hunt. I always go in with a plan. A set of rules for myself. I don't take unnecessary risks. That's how I've been able to evade capture all these years. But there's something about this girl that is different than the others. When I finally meet her, the rules become a blur. And I break the most important one of all--I take her with me. ----- It's just my imagination--that feeling of being watched. That those icy eyes-- a vivid turquoise with a distinct golden fleck--aren't watching me. It's just stress. I am the person everyone relies on. Maybe that's why I haven't been feeling so content with my life lately. Why I dream those eyes belong to someone who can tear me away from all of my responsibilities. But these are just shameful fantasies, never meant to breach reality. Then one night, the dream comes true, only it's a horrific nightmare. Now, I only have one task: survival. 124k words. Trigger warning: If you need one, this is really not the book for you.

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Polly Clark
Publisher : Bloodaxe Books Limited
Release Date : 2005
Pages : 56
ISBN : 1852247223
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me with You Summary : The landscape of this poetry collection is strange and dangerous, her narrators searching for answers to questions about the nature of human attachment and longing.

Book Title : Take Me for Granted
Author : K.A. Linde
Publisher : K.A. Linde Inc.
Release Date : 2014-04-28
Pages : 324
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me for Granted Summary : GRANT Manwhore. Adrenaline junkie. Lead singer of ContraBand. What you see is what you get. I make no apologies for my actions, and by now no one expects any from me. I live my life the way I want and as long as it pushes the demons back, then I'm solid. I've never needed a chick for more than a good lay. Why would I need just one when I can have a different one every night? Until she walks into my world. ARIBEL Mouthy. Perfectionist. Princeton student. Chemistry major. Yes, that pretty much describes me. Oh, and virgin. But I'm only nineteen, and have more important things to concern myself with. What really matters is finishing my degree and getting a good job. I've worked hard for what I want, and do what's expected of me. I don't need anyone to get in my way. Until he opens up my world. But if I give you my world, whatever you do...don't take me for granted.