Shadow Of Night

đź“’Shadow Of Night by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : Shadow of Night
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2012-07-10
Pages : 592
ISBN : 9781101578933
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Shadow of Night Summary : The #1 New York Times–bestselling sequel to A Discovery of Witches, book two of the All Souls Trilogy—“as enchanting, engrossing, and impossible to put down as its predecessor” (Miami Herald). Look for the hit series “A Discovery of Witches” streaming on Sundance Now and Shudder, and coming to television this April on AMC and BBC America. J. K. Rowling, Stephenie Meyer, Anne Rice—only a few writers capture the imagination the way that Deborah Harkness has with her New York Times–bestselling All Souls trilogy. A Discovery of Witches introduces reluctant witch Diana Bishop, vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont, and the battle for a lost, enchanted manuscript known as Ashmole 782. Picking up from A Discovery of Witches’ cliffhanger ending, Shadow of Night takes Diana and Matthew on a trip through time to Elizabethan London, where they are plunged into a world of spies, magic, and a coterie of Matthew’s old friends, the School of Night. As the search for Ashmole 782 deepens and Diana seeks out a witch to tutor her in magic, the net of Matthew’s past tightens around them, and they embark on a very different—and vastly more dangerous—journey.

đź“’Shadow Of Night by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : Shadow of Night
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2013
Pages : 583
ISBN : 9780143123620
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Shadow of Night Summary : A follow-up to the best-selling A Discovery of Witches finds Oxford scholar and reluctant witch Dina and vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont in Elizabethan London, where Dina seeks a magical tutor and Matthew confronts elements from his past at the same time the mystery of Ashmole 782 deepens. Reprint.

đź“’Shadow Of Night by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : Shadow of Night
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2012-07-10
Pages : 605
ISBN : 9780755384761
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Shadow of Night Summary : Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Gabaldon. *A Discovery of Witches is soon to be a major TV series - immerse yourself in the ALL SOULS world* 'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures. To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past. When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened. Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot. Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...

đź“’A Discovery Of Witches by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : A Discovery of Witches
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2011-02-08
Pages : 592
ISBN : 1101475692
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

A Discovery of Witches Summary : Book one of the New York Times-bestselling All Souls trilogy—"a wonderfully imaginative grown-up fantasy with all the magic of Harry Potter and Twilight” (People). Now “[a] hot show that’s like Twilight meets Outlander” (Thrillist) airing Sundays on AMC and BBC America, as well as streaming on Sundance Now and Shudder. Deborah Harkness’s sparkling debut, A Discovery of Witches, has brought her into the spotlight and galvanized fans around the world. In this tale of passion and obsession, Diana Bishop, a young scholar and a descendant of witches, discovers a long-lost and enchanted alchemical manuscript, Ashmole 782, deep in Oxford's Bodleian Library. Its reappearance summons a fantastical underworld, which she navigates with her leading man, vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont. Harkness has created a universe to rival those of Anne Rice, Diana Gabaldon, and Elizabeth Kostova, and she adds a scholar's depth to this riveting tale of magic and suspense. The story continues in book two, Shadow of Night, and concludes with The Book of Life.

đź“’The World Of All Souls by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : The World of All Souls
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2018-05-08
Pages : 496
ISBN : 9780735220751
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The World of All Souls Summary : A fully illustrated guide to Deborah Harkness's #1 New York Times bestselling All Souls trilogy--"an irresistible . . . wonderfully imaginative grown-up fantasy" (People) A Discovery of Witches introduced Diana Bishop, Oxford scholar and reluctant witch, and vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont. Shadow of Night and The Book of Lifecarried Deborah Harkness's series to its spellbinding conclusion. In The World of All Souls, Harkness shares the rich sources of inspiration behind her bewitching novels. She draws together synopses, character bios, maps, recipes, and even the science behind creatures, magic, and alchemy--all with her signature historian's touch. Bursting with fascinating facts and dazzling artwork, this essential handbook is a must-have for longtime fans and eager newcomers alike.

Book Title : The Shadow and Night
Author : Chris Walley
Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Release Date : 2011-01-21
Pages : 640
ISBN : 1414336187
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Shadow and Night Summary : In the first book in the epic Lamb among the Stars series, author Chris Walley weaves the worlds of science and the spirit, technology and supernatural into something unique in science fiction. Twelve thousand years into the future, the human race has spread across the galaxy to hundreds of terraformed worlds. The effects of the Fall have been diminished by the Great Intervention, and peace and contentment reign under the gentle rule of the Assembly. But suddenly, almost imperceptibly, things begin to change. On the remotest planet of Farholme, Forester Merral D’Avanos hears one simple . . . lie. Slowly a handful of men and women begin to realize that evil has returned and must be fought. What will this mean for a people to whom war and evil are ancient history? Thus begins the epic that has been described as “If C. S. Lewis and Tolkien had written Star Wars.” The Shadow and Night was previously published in two volumes: The Shadow at Evening and The Power of the Night.

đź“’Time S Convert by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : Time s Convert
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2018-09-18
Pages : 448
ISBN : 9780399564529
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Time s Convert Summary : From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Discovery of Witches—now a hit TV series airing Sundays on AMC and BBC America, and streaming on Sundance Now and Shudder—comes a novel about what it takes to become a vampire. On the battlefields of the American Revolution, Matthew de Clermont meets Marcus MacNeil, a young surgeon from Massachusetts, during a moment of political awakening when it seems that the world is on the brink of a brighter future. When Matthew offers him a chance at immortality and a new life free from the restraints of his puritanical upbringing, Marcus seizes the opportunity to become a vampire. But his transformation is not an easy one and the ancient traditions and responsibilities of the de Clermont family clash with Marcus's deeply held beliefs in liberty, equality, and brotherhood. Fast-forward to contemporary Paris, where Phoebe Taylor--the young employee at Sotheby's whom Marcus has fallen for--is about to embark on her own journey to immortality. Though the modernized version of the process at first seems uncomplicated, the couple discovers that the challenges facing a human who wishes to be a vampire are no less formidable than they were in the eighteenth century. The shadows that Marcus believed he'd escaped centuries ago may return to haunt them both--forever. A passionate love story and a fascinating exploration of the power of tradition and the possibilities not just for change but for revolution, Time's Convert channels the supernatural world-building and slow-burning romance that made the All Souls Trilogy instant bestsellers to illuminate a new and vital moment in history, and a love affair that will bridge centuries.

Book Title : Beyond the Shadow of Night
Author : Ray Kingfisher
Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Release Date : 2019-04
Pages :
ISBN : 1612189342
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Beyond the Shadow of Night Summary : In this epic tale of friendship and loss from the author of The Sugar Men, fate pushes childhood friends to opposite sides of a terrible war--but is forgiveness always possible? Ukraine, 1923. On a small farm, two boys are born within days of each other, both Ukrainian, one Jewish. Mykhail and Asher grow up inseparable, together finding friendship, adventure and escape from the harshness of Russian rule. But after Asher's family flees to Warsaw, their worlds are torn to shreds by the Second World War. The war brings cruelty to both boys. Although Asher finds love in Warsaw, the city is far from the haven his family sought; meanwhile Mykhail becomes a victim of the bitter struggle for Ukraine. But worse follows in the shape of the Treblinka death camp. There, both men must obey orders, and both find their morals compromised and their souls tortured. The inhuman horrors they witness cast long shadows. Many years later, their paths cross once more, and each man must confront the legacy of his actions. When the darkest of secrets can no longer be kept hidden, can their friendship survive the final reckoning?

đź“’The Book Of Life by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : The Book of Life
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher :
Release Date : 2014-08-06
Pages : 801
ISBN : 1410467627
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Book of Life Summary : Historian and witch Diana Bishop and her vampire scientist husband Matthew Clairmont return from a trip to the past still searching for the elusive alchemy tome Ashmole 782 in the final installment of the best-selling trilogy following Shadow of Night. (horror). Simultaneous.

đź“’Shadow Of Night by Deborah E. Harkness

Book Title : Shadow of Night
Author : Deborah E. Harkness
Publisher :
Release Date : 2012
Pages : 584
ISBN : 067002595X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Shadow of Night Summary : A follow-up to the best-selling A Discovery of Witches finds Oxford scholar and reluctant witch Diana and vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont in Elizabethan London, where Diana seeks a magical tutor and Matthew confronts elements from his past at the same time the mystery of Ashmole 782 deepens.