Shadow Of Night

đź“’Shadow Of Night by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : Shadow of Night
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2012-07-10
Pages : 592
ISBN : 9781101578933
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Shadow of Night Summary : The #1 New York Times–bestselling sequel to A Discovery of Witches, book two of the All Souls Trilogy—“as enchanting, engrossing, and impossible to put down as its predecessor” (Miami Herald). Look for the hit series “A Discovery of Witches” streaming on Sundance Now and Shudder, and coming to television this April on AMC and BBC America. J. K. Rowling, Stephenie Meyer, Anne Rice—only a few writers capture the imagination the way that Deborah Harkness has with her New York Times–bestselling All Souls trilogy. A Discovery of Witches introduces reluctant witch Diana Bishop, vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont, and the battle for a lost, enchanted manuscript known as Ashmole 782. Picking up from A Discovery of Witches’ cliffhanger ending, Shadow of Night takes Diana and Matthew on a trip through time to Elizabethan London, where they are plunged into a world of spies, magic, and a coterie of Matthew’s old friends, the School of Night. As the search for Ashmole 782 deepens and Diana seeks out a witch to tutor her in magic, the net of Matthew’s past tightens around them, and they embark on a very different—and vastly more dangerous—journey.

đź“’Shadow Of Night by Deborah E. Harkness

Book Title : Shadow of Night
Author : Deborah E. Harkness
Publisher :
Release Date : 2012
Pages : 584
ISBN : 067002595X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Shadow of Night Summary : A follow-up to the best-selling A Discovery of Witches finds Oxford scholar and reluctant witch Diana and vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont in Elizabethan London, where Diana seeks a magical tutor and Matthew confronts elements from his past at the same time the mystery of Ashmole 782 deepens.

Book Title : Beyond the Shadow of Night
Author : Ray Kingfisher
Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Release Date : 2019-04
Pages :
ISBN : 1612189342
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Beyond the Shadow of Night Summary : In this epic tale of friendship and loss from the author of The Sugar Men, fate pushes childhood friends to opposite sides of a terrible war--but is forgiveness always possible? Ukraine, 1923. On a small farm, two boys are born within days of each other, both Ukrainian, one Jewish. Mykhail and Asher grow up inseparable, together finding friendship, adventure and escape from the harshness of Russian rule. But after Asher's family flees to Warsaw, their worlds are torn to shreds by the Second World War. The war brings cruelty to both boys. Although Asher finds love in Warsaw, the city is far from the haven his family sought; meanwhile Mykhail becomes a victim of the bitter struggle for Ukraine. But worse follows in the shape of the Treblinka death camp. There, both men must obey orders, and both find their morals compromised and their souls tortured. The inhuman horrors they witness cast long shadows. Many years later, their paths cross once more, and each man must confront the legacy of his actions. When the darkest of secrets can no longer be kept hidden, can their friendship survive the final reckoning?

Book Title : Sk a Vukt s the Shadow of Night
Author : George Chapman
Publisher :
Release Date : 1594
Pages : 40
ISBN : OCLC:53842525
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Sk a Vukt s the Shadow of Night Summary :

đź“’Shadow Of Night by August William Derleth

Book Title : Shadow of Night
Author : August William Derleth
Publisher :
Release Date : 1943
Pages : 354
ISBN : UCAL:$B87303
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Shadow of Night Summary :

Book Title : The Heir Of Night
Author : Helen Lowe
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2011-03-03
Pages : 464
ISBN : 9780748123247
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Heir Of Night Summary : A DARK ENEMY. AN ANCIENT WAR. A NEW CHAMPION. Young Malian is being trained to rule. Her people garrison the mountain range known as the Wall of Night against an ancient enemy, keeping a tide of shadow from the rest of their world. Malian is expected to uphold this tradition, yet she's known little of real danger until the enemy attacks her fortress home and the Keep of Winds becomes a bloodbath. Malian flees deep into the Old Keep - and when the danger is greatest her own hidden magic flares into life. But if she accepts its power, she must prepare to pay the price. 'The Heir of Night by Helen Lowe is a richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world' - Robin Hobb 'Dark and magical... The Heir of Night is a grand entrance' TheBookBag.co.uk The start of an incredibly addictive new fantasy series - perfect for readers of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Brent Weeks.

Book Title : The Shadow of Night Containing Two Poeticall Hymnes Deuised by G C Gent G Chapman
Author : George Chapman
Publisher :
Release Date : 1594
Pages :
ISBN : OCLC:558010081
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Shadow of Night Containing Two Poeticall Hymnes Deuised by G C Gent G Chapman Summary :

đź“’The World Of All Souls by Deborah Harkness

Book Title : The World of All Souls
Author : Deborah Harkness
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2018-05-08
Pages : 608
ISBN : 9781472237651
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The World of All Souls Summary : Discover the truths, the history, the myths and the magic behind the bestselling All Souls trilogy. Fall under the spell once more with this all-encompassing insider's guide to A Discovery of Witches, Shadow of Night and The Book of Life. The All Souls trilogy by Deborah Harkness, featuring historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont, delves into mythology, alchemy, literature and architecture. And history is brought to life. With her signature historian's touch, Deborah Harkness offers an encyclopaedic look at the series, complete with synopses, character biographies, maps, recipes, and even the science behind creatures, magic and alchemy. Bursting with fascinating facts and original artwork, The World of All Souls is the ultimate companion for fans of the All Souls trilogy and unlocks this fantastical world, letting you in on all its secrets and mysteries. Praise for the All Souls trilogy: 'This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate. . . Utterly enchanting on every level' Manda Scott on A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES 'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT 'Rich in arcane detail, fans will relish this exotic cauldron of romantic fantasy' Sunday Mirror on THE BOOK OF LIFE

Book Title : The Shadow and Night
Author : Chris Walley
Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Release Date : 2011-01-21
Pages : 640
ISBN : 1414336187
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Shadow and Night Summary : In the first book in the epic Lamb among the Stars series, author Chris Walley weaves the worlds of science and the spirit, technology and supernatural into something unique in science fiction. Twelve thousand years into the future, the human race has spread across the galaxy to hundreds of terraformed worlds. The effects of the Fall have been diminished by the Great Intervention, and peace and contentment reign under the gentle rule of the Assembly. But suddenly, almost imperceptibly, things begin to change. On the remotest planet of Farholme, Forester Merral D’Avanos hears one simple . . . lie. Slowly a handful of men and women begin to realize that evil has returned and must be fought. What will this mean for a people to whom war and evil are ancient history? Thus begins the epic that has been described as “If C. S. Lewis and Tolkien had written Star Wars.” The Shadow and Night was previously published in two volumes: The Shadow at Evening and The Power of the Night.

Book Title : The Lamb among the Stars Collection The Shadow and Night The Dark Foundations The Infinite Day
Author : Chris Walley
Publisher : NavPress
Release Date : 2019-01-08
Pages : 1792
ISBN : 9781496429018
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Lamb among the Stars Collection The Shadow and Night The Dark Foundations The Infinite Day Summary : This collection bundles Chris Walley’s entire epic Lamb among the Stars series into one e-book for a great value! #1 The Shadow and Night In the first book in the epic Lamb among the Stars series, author Chris Walley weaves the worlds of science and the spirit, technology and supernatural into something unique in science fiction. Twelve thousand years into the future, the human race has spread across the galaxy to hundreds of terraformed worlds. The effects of the Fall have been diminished by the Great Intervention, and peace and contentment reign under the gentle rule of the Assembly. But suddenly, almost imperceptibly, things begin to change. On the remotest planet of Farholme, Forester Merral D’Avanos hears one simple . . . lie. Slowly a handful of men and women begin to realize that evil has returned and must be fought. What will this mean for a people to whom war and evil are ancient history? Thus begins the epic that has been described as “If C. S. Lewis and Tolkien had written Star Wars.” The Shadow and Night was previously published in two volumes: The Shadow at Evening and The Power of the Night. #2 The Dark Foundations The Dark Foundations continues the epic story begun in The Shadow and Night. Far beyond the tranquility of the Assembly worlds, Nezhuala, Lord-Emperor of the Dominion, is preparing a merciless and crushing attack on Farholme as a prelude to an onslaught on the Assembly. Back on Farholme, Commander Merral D’Avanos recovers from his wounds after the battle at Fallambet where the intruders were destroyed. Yet even as Merral dreams of a return to peace, he receives a warning of imminent war on a massive scale he cannot ignore. Amid the urgent preparations for battle, Merral and his friends realize the inadequacy of their defenses. Then, with weeks to spare before the predicted eve of ware, Merral receives an offer of assistance from the strangest of sources. But can it be trusted? As the wave of war finally crashes over Farholme, Merral must find the answer to other questions in the heat of battle: Can Farholme survive the growing internal strains? Who will pay the price for victory? Will his own weaknesses undo both him and his world? #3 The Infinite Day “Vero, you remember you once said there were people who would follow me to the gates of hell?” / “A figure of speech.” / “We’d better find them. That’s where we’re going.” / After the defeat of the evil Dominion forces at Farholme, Commander Merral D’Avanos prepares a task force to rescue thirty hostages captured by the fleeing Margrave Lezaroth. Merral’s only hope is that he can get to the hostages before they’re taken to Lord-Emperor Nezhuala at the Blade of Night—the nexus of the Dominion’s power. But in order to get there, Merral and his crew will have to survive a perilous trip through Below Space. Meanwhile, news of the Dominion’s defeat at Farholme reaches Ancient Earth but is tempered by the sobering truth of the enemy’s growth and strength. It is now clear that an attack on the Assembly is imminent, but how far should the Assembly go to stop it? And does the real danger lie in the Dominion or in the subtle evil that has arrived at the heart of the Assembly itself? The Infinite Day is the thrilling conclusion to the epic Lamb among the Stars series that has readers and critics raving.