Nudge 2

đź“’Nudge by Richard H. Thaler

Book Title : Nudge
Author : Richard H. Thaler
Publisher :
Release Date : 2009
Pages : 305
ISBN : 0141040017
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Nudge Summary : Every day we make decisions: about the things that we buy or the meals we eat; about the investments we make or our children's health and education; even the causes that we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. We are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions that make us poorer, less healthy and less happy. And, as Thaler and Sunstein show, no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way. By knowing how people think, we can make it easier for them to choose what is best for them, their families and society. Using dozens of eye-opening examples the authors demonstrate how to nudge us in the right directions, without restricting our freedom of choice. Nudge offers a unique new way of looking at the world for individuals and governments alike.This is one of the most engaging, provocative and important books you will ever read.

đź“’Nudge by Richard H. Thaler

Book Title : Nudge
Author : Richard H. Thaler
Publisher :
Release Date : 2008-06
Pages : 518
ISBN : 0300144709
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Nudge Summary : Thaler and Sunstein offer a groundbreaking discussion of how to apply the science of choice to nudge people toward decisions that can improve their lives without restricting their freedom of choice.

đź“’Nudge by Richard H. Thaler

Book Title : Nudge
Author : Richard H. Thaler
Publisher :
Release Date : 2008
Pages : 293
ISBN : 0300122233
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Nudge Summary : Offering a groundbreaking study of the application of the science of choice, a guide that uses colorful examples from all aspects of life demonstrates how it is possible to design environments that make it more likely for us to act in our own interests.

đź“’Nudge Theory In Action by Sherzod Abdukadirov

Book Title : Nudge Theory in Action
Author : Sherzod Abdukadirov
Publisher : Springer
Release Date : 2016-09-28
Pages : 351
ISBN : 9783319313191
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Nudge Theory in Action Summary : This collection challenges the popular but abstract concept of nudging, demonstrating the real-world application of behavioral economics in policy-making and technology. Groundbreaking and practical, it considers the existing political incentives and regulatory institutions that shape the environment in which behavioral policy-making occurs, as well as alternatives to government nudges already provided by the market. The contributions discuss the use of regulations and technology to help consumers overcome their behavioral biases and make better choices, considering the ethical questions of government and market nudges and the uncertainty inherent in designing effective nudges. Four case studies - on weight loss, energy efficiency, consumer finance, and health care - put the discussion of the efficiency of nudges into concrete, recognizable terms. A must-read for researchers studying the public policy applications of behavioral economics, this book will also appeal to practicing lawmakers and regulators.

đź“’Nudge by Richard H. Thaler

Book Title : Nudge
Author : Richard H. Thaler
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2009-02-24
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781101655092
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Nudge Summary : From the winner of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow New York Times bestseller Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice. More than 750,000 copies sold

Book Title : Human Agency and Behavioral Economics
Author : Cass R. Sunstein
Publisher : Springer
Release Date : 2017-05-26
Pages : 62
ISBN : 9783319558073
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Human Agency and Behavioral Economics Summary : This Palgrave Pivot offers comprehensive evidence about what people actually think of “nudge” policies designed to steer decision makers’ choices in positive directions. The data reveal that people in diverse nations generally favor nudges by strong majorities, with a preference for educative efforts – such as calorie labels - that equip individuals to make the best decisions for their own lives. On the other hand, there are significant arguments for noneducational nudges – such as automatic enrollment in savings plans - as they allow people to devote their scarce time and attention to their most pressing concerns. The decision to use either educative or noneducative nudges raises fundamental questions about human freedom in both theory and practice. Sunstein's findings and analysis offer lessons for those involved in law and policy who are choosing which method to support as the most effective way to encourage lifestyle changes.

Book Title : Inside the Nudge Unit
Author : David Halpern
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2015-08-27
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9780753551387
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Inside the Nudge Unit Summary : With a foreword by Richard Thaler, winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics 2017! Dr David Halpern, behavioural scientist and head of Number 10's Behavioural Insights Team, or the 'Nudge Unit', invites you inside the unconventional, multi-million pound saving initiative that makes a big difference through influencing small, simple changes in our behaviour. Using the application of psychology to the challenges we face in the world today, the Nudge Unit is pushing us in the right direction. This is their story.

đź“’Trusting Nudges by Cass R. Sunstein

Book Title : Trusting Nudges
Author : Cass R. Sunstein
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date : 2019-01-03
Pages : 146
ISBN : 9780429837326
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Trusting Nudges Summary : Many "nudges" aim to make life simpler, safer, or easier for people to navigate, but what do members of the public really think about these policies? Drawing on surveys from numerous nations around the world, Sunstein and Reisch explore whether citizens approve of nudge policies. Their most important finding is simple and striking. In diverse countries, both democratic and nondemocratic, strong majorities approve of nudges designed to promote health, safety, and environmental protection—and their approval cuts across political divisions. In recent years, many governments have implemented behaviorally informed policies, focusing on nudges—understood as interventions that preserve freedom of choice, but that also steer people in certain directions. In some circles, nudges have become controversial, with questions raised about whether they amount to forms of manipulation. This fascinating book carefully considers these criticisms and answers important questions. What do citizens actually think about behaviorally informed policies? Do citizens have identifiable principles in mind when they approve or disapprove of the policies? Do citizens of different nations agree with each other? From the answers to these questions, the authors identify six principles of legitimacy—a "bill of rights" for nudging that build on strong public support for nudging policies around the world, while also recognizing what citizens disapprove of. Their bill of rights is designed to capture citizens’ central concerns, reflecting widespread commitments to freedom and welfare that transcend national boundaries.

Book Title : How Far to Nudge
Author : Peter John
Publisher : Edward Elgar Publishing
Release Date : 2018
Pages : 192
ISBN : 9781786430557
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

How Far to Nudge Summary : This book addresses the wave of innovation and reforms that has been called the nudge or behavioural public policy agenda, which has emerged in many countries since the mid-2000s. Nudge involves developing behavioural insights to solve complex policy problems, such as unemployment, obesity and the environment, as well as improving the delivery of policies by reforming standard operating procedures. It reviews the changes that have taken place, in particular the greater use of randomised evaluations, and discusses how far nudge can be used more generally in the policy process. The book argues that nudge has a radical future if it develops a more bottom up approach involving greater feedback and more engagement with citizens.

đź“’Nudge And The Law by Alberto Alemanno

Book Title : Nudge and the Law
Author : Alberto Alemanno
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date : 2015-09-24
Pages : 336
ISBN : 9781782259480
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Nudge and the Law Summary : Behavioural sciences help refine our understanding of human decision-making. Their insights are immensely relevant for policy-making since public intervention works much better when it targets real people rather than imaginary beings assumed to be perfectly rational. Increasingly, governments around the world are keen to rely on those insights for reshaping public interventions in a wide range of policy areas such as energy, health, financial services and data protection. When policy-making meets behavioural sciences, effective and low-cost regulations can emerge in the form of default rules, smart disclosure and simplification requirements. While behaviourally-informed intervention has a huge potential for policymaking, it also attracts legitimacy and practicability concerns. Nudge and the Law takes a European perspective on those issues and explores the legal implications of the emergent phenomenon of behavioural regulation by focusing on the challenges and opportunities it may offer to EU policy-making and beyond.