Libertys Last Stand

📒Liberty S Last Stand by Stephen Coonts

Book Title : Liberty s Last Stand
Author : Stephen Coonts
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2016-06-13
Pages : 544
ISBN : 9781621575290
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Liberty s Last Stand Summary : New York Times bestselling author Stephen Coonts delivers another nail-biting thriller starring CIA Director Jake Grafton and his right-hand man, Tommy Carmellini. The president of the United States stands on an outdoor stage, flanked by powerful members of his administration and party. Television crews are preparing for broadcast. High above the stage, on a nearby rooftop, a decorated sniper adjusts the scope on his rifle. Afterwards, America will never be the same. Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini suddenly find themselves on the wrong side of the law when a public act of violence throws the country into chaos just before a presidential election. After martial law is declared and rioting begins, Grafton and Carmellini must risk everything to unravel a massive conspiracy and help a new resistance movement rise up against an unimaginable enemy…

📒 by

Book Title :
Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN : 9781621575078
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Summary :

📒Flight Of The Intruder by Stephen Coonts

Book Title : Flight of the Intruder
Author : Stephen Coonts
Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
Release Date : 2006-06-27
Pages : 464
ISBN : 142995504X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Flight of the Intruder Summary : A smash bestseller that spent over six months on the New York Times bestseller list, FLIGHT OF THE INTRUDER became an instant classic. No one before or since ever captured the world of Navy carrier pilots with the gripping realism of Vietnam veteran Stephen Coonts, who lived the life he wrote about. More than a flying story, FLIGHT OF THE INTRUDER is also one of the best novels ever written about the Vietnam experience. It's all here—the flying, the dying, the blood and bombs and bullets, and the sheer joy—and terror—of life at full throttle. "GRIPPING...SMASHING. —The Wall Street Journal Grazing the Vietnam treetops at night at just under the speed of sound, A-6 Intruder pilot Jake "Cool Hand" Grafton knows exactly how precarious life is. Landing on a heaving aircraft carrier, dodging missiles locked on his fighter, flying through clouds of flak—he knows each flight could be his last. Yet he straps himself into a cockpit every day. "EXTRAORDINARY!"—Tom Clancy Then a bullet kills his bombardier while they're hitting another ‘suspected' truck depot. Jake wonders what his friend died for—and why? Hitting pointless targets selected by men piloting desks just doesn't make sense. Maybe it's time to do something worthwhile. Something that will make a difference... "SUPERBLY WRITTEN." — Washington Times Jake and his new bombardier, ice-cold Tiger Cole, are going to pick their own target and hit the enemy where it hurts. But to get there and back in one piece is going to take a lot of nerve, even more skill, and an incredible amount of raw courage. Before it's over, they're going to fly into hell. "When Grafton is at the controls of his Intruder, the novel comes alive with a jolt." — Washington Post Book World

📒Last Call For Liberty by Os Guinness

Book Title : Last Call for Liberty
Author : Os Guinness
Publisher : InterVarsity Press
Release Date : 2018-10-02
Pages : 335
ISBN : 9780830873371
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Last Call for Liberty Summary : The American republic is suffering its gravest crisis since the Civil War. Will conflicts, hostility, and incivility tear the country apart? Os Guinness argues that we face a fundamental crisis of freedom as once again America has become a house divided. This grand treatment of history, civics, and ethics in the Jewish and Christian traditions represents Guinness's definitive exploration of the prospects for human freedom today.

📒The Armageddon File by Stephen Coonts

Book Title : The Armageddon File
Author : Stephen Coonts
Publisher : Center Point
Release Date : 2018
Pages : 500
ISBN : 1683246713
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Armageddon File Summary : "After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini race to solve the mystery of a potentially rigged election before Americans' full faith and credit in our democracy, sovereignty, and rule of law become completely undone"--

📒The Disciple by Stephen Coonts

Book Title : The Disciple
Author : Stephen Coonts
Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Release Date : 2009-12-08
Pages : 368
ISBN : 1429963735
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Disciple Summary : In this new novel by the New York Times bestselling author, Stephen Coonts, Iran is weeks away from acquiring nuclear weapons and has every intention of using them to strike first— only Tommy Carmellini and Jake Grafton can stop a nuclear nightmare Iran is much closer to having operational nuclear weapons than the CIA believes, and Iran's president, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, has a plan. Iran will become a martyr nation, and Ahmadinejad will lead the united Muslims of the world in a holy war against the non-believers. But the Americans have a secret weapon in a group of Iranian dissidents, including a brother and sister determined to avenge the death of their beloved grandfather at the hands of the religious police. They are funneling information to Carmellini. They want to stop the attack before their leader launches a new world war. But will the U.S. government believe the information they are providing, and can the Americans prevent the Israelis from taking matters into their own hands, which could prove disastrous? Returning to the kind of military and espionage story that made Cuba one of his most successful novels, Coonts weaves an unforgettable tale of men and women at war, with the sort of dramatic military action and undercover technology for which Coonts is known.

📒Her Right Foot by Dave Eggers

Book Title : Her Right Foot
Author : Dave Eggers
Publisher : Chronicle Books
Release Date : 2017-09-19
Pages : 104
ISBN : 9781452162935
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Her Right Foot Summary : If you had to name a statue, any statue, odds are good you'd mention the Statue of Liberty. Have you seen her? She's in New York. She's holding a torch. And she's taking one step forward. But why? In this fascinating, fun take on nonfiction, uniquely American in its frank tone and honest look at the literal foundation of our country, Dave Eggers and Shawn Harris investigate a seemingly small trait of America's most emblematic statue. What they find is about more than history, more than art. What they find in the Statue of Liberty's right foot is the powerful message of acceptance that is essential to an entire country's creation. Can you believe that?

📒The Russia Account by Stephen Coonts

Book Title : The Russia Account
Author : Stephen Coonts
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2019-08-13
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781621577171
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Russia Account Summary : "Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing." —Publishers Weekly "The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans." —Booklist "Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor." —Real Book Spy Stephen Coonts’ newest novel The Russia Account pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous, international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia, to the highest reaches of the Kremlin, to the halls of the Congress, and perhaps even to the CIA itself -- putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the crosshairs of an assassin. Burglar turned CIA warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts’ thrillers, from Liars and Thieves to Coonts’ latest from Regnery, The Armageddon File. Realistic, passionate, in love with life, Tommy struggles in our turbulent age. Critics have labeled him a “hip, modern hero.” With the help of his mentor Jake Grafton, up to now Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive, blood-stained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government will be his most difficult challenge. Perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one.

📒Under Siege by Stephen Coonts

Book Title : Under Siege
Author : Stephen Coonts
Publisher : Open Road Media
Release Date : 2010-11-30
Pages : 408
ISBN : 9781453205693
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Under Siege Summary : A fighter pilot races to stop a terrorist plot in Washington, DC, in this thriller by a New York Times–bestselling author hailed as “brilliant” by Tom Clancy. When the psychotic Colombian drug lord Chano Aldana is extradited to the United States for trial, he brings his army of vicious mercenaries with him. And as Aldana’s hit men target the President of the United States, the capital is plunged into chaos that only veteran fighter pilot Jake Grafton can stop. With the help of an investigative journalist and an undercover agent, Grafton must find the deadly assassins before they can strike again. But time is running out, and the future of the country hangs in the balance. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Stephen Coonts, including rare photos from the author’s personal collection.

📒Liberty S First Crisis by Charles Slack

Book Title : Liberty s First Crisis
Author : Charles Slack
Publisher : Open Road + Grove/Atlantic
Release Date : 2015-03-03
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9780802191687
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Liberty s First Crisis Summary : “Slack engagingly reveals how the Federalist attack on the First Amendment almost brought down the Republic . . . An illuminating book of American history” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). In 1798, with the United States in crisis, President John Adams and the Federalists in control of Congress passed an extreme piece of legislation that made criticism of the government and its leaders a crime punishable by heavy fines and jail time. From a loudmouth in a bar to a firebrand politician to Benjamin Franklin’s own grandson, those victimized by the 1798 Sedition Act were as varied as the country’s citizenry. But Americans refused to let their freedoms be so easily dismissed: they penned fiery editorials, signed petitions, and raised “liberty poles,” while Vice President Thomas Jefferson and James Madison drew up the infamous Kentucky and Virginia Resolutions, arguing that the Federalist government had gone one step too far. Liberty’s First Crisis vividly unfolds these pivotal events in the early life of the republic, as the Founding Fathers struggled to define America off the page and preserve the freedoms they had fought so hard to create. “A powerful and engaging narrative . . . Slack brings one of America’s defining crises back to vivid life . . . This is a terrific piece of history.” —Jon Meacham, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Thomas Jefferson