Lets Pretend This Never Happened

Book Title : Let s Pretend this Never Happened
Author : Jenny Lawson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2013
Pages : 370
ISBN : 9780425261019
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend this Never Happened Summary : In an illustrated memoir, the creator of the Bloggess web log shares humorous stories from her life, including her awkward upbringing in Texas and her relationship with her husband. Reprint. 250,000 first printing.

Book Title : Let s Pretend This Never Happened
Author : Jenny Lawson
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release Date : 2012-04-17
Pages : 366
ISBN : 9781447223443
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend This Never Happened Summary : Every teenager wants to fit in and be just like everybody else. So imagine how hard that is when your father runs a taxidermy business out of the family home, your mother runs the student cafeteria, and your sister has just been elected high school mascot, which means she walks the halls in a giant bird costume. But as Jenny Lawson grows up, falls in love, gets engaged – in a way that is as disastrous as it is romantic – and starts a family of her own, she learns that life’s most absurd and humiliating moments, the ones we wish we could pretend had never happened, are the very same moments that make us who we are. This is an often poignant, sometimes disturbing, but always hilarious book from a writer that dares to say your deepest and strangest thoughts out loud. Like laughter at a funeral, it is both highly irreverent and impossible to stop once you’ve started . . .

Book Title : Let s Pretend This Never Happened
Author : Jenny Lawson
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release Date : 2012-04-17
Pages : 366
ISBN : 9781447223450
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend This Never Happened Summary : Even when I was funny, I wasn't this funny' Augusten Burroughs, author of Running With Scissors Have you ever embarrassed yourself so badly you thought you'd never get over it? Have you ever wished your family could be just like everyone else's? Have you ever been followed to school by your father's herd of turkeys, mistaken a marriage proposal for an attempted murder or got your arm stuck inside a cow? OK, maybe that's just Jenny Lawson . . . The bestselling memoir from one of America's most outlandishly hilarious writers.

Book Title : Let s Pretend This Never Happened
Author : Jenny Lawson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2012-04-17
Pages : 384
ISBN : 9781101573082
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend This Never Happened Summary : The #1 New York Times bestselling (mostly true) memoir from the hilarious author of Furiously Happy. “Gaspingly funny and wonderfully inappropriate.”—O, The Oprah Magazine When Jenny Lawson was little, all she ever wanted was to fit in. That dream was cut short by her fantastically unbalanced father and a morbidly eccentric childhood. It did, however, open up an opportunity for Lawson to find the humor in the strange shame-spiral that is her life, and we are all the better for it. In the irreverent Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson’s long-suffering husband and sweet daughter help her uncover the surprising discovery that the most terribly human moments—the ones we want to pretend never happened—are the very same moments that make us the people we are today. For every intellectual misfit who thought they were the only ones to think the things that Lawson dares to say out loud, this is a poignant and hysterical look at the dark, disturbing, yet wonderful moments of our lives. Readers Guide Inside

Book Title : Let s Pretend This Never Happened
Author : Jamie Kelly
Publisher :
Release Date : 2007-01-01
Pages : 95
ISBN : 1424217415
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend This Never Happened Summary : Jamie thought today went well, given that Angeline got her hair tangled in a trinket hanging on her backpack and the school nurse snipped two feet of silky blond hair from the left side of her head! Now she only looks like the 'prettiest girl in the worldÂż if youÂżre standing on her right. Includes grey-scale illustrations, author-profile and book preview

đź“’Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

Book Title : Furiously Happy
Author : Jenny Lawson
Publisher : Picador
Release Date : 2015-10-01
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781743540251
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Furiously Happy Summary : For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best. As Jenny says: "You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy." It's a philosophy that has - quite literally - saved her life. Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that?

Book Title : Let s Pretend This Never Happened Dear Dumb Diary 1
Author : Jim Benton
Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
Release Date : 2013-08-27
Pages : 112
ISBN : 9780545649421
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend This Never Happened Dear Dumb Diary 1 Summary : Read the hilarious, candid (& sometimes mean) diaries of Jamie Kelly, who promises that everything in her diary is true...or at least as true as it needs to be. In this book, Jamie contends with Angeline, the school's prettiest, most popular girl (who Jamie thinks is a goon!) and the impending visit of her troll-like little cousin. Will Jamie survive? Will she go mad? Will she send her mom's nasty casserole to starving children in Wheretheheckistan? You'll just have to read the first installment of Dear Dumb Diary to find out!

đź“’You Are Here by Jenny Lawson

Book Title : You Are Here
Author : Jenny Lawson
Publisher : Flatiron Books
Release Date : 2017-03-07
Pages : 128
ISBN : 125011988X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

You Are Here Summary : A new book from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson, destined to be a classic—part therapy, part best friend, part humor, part coloring book. When Jenny Lawson is anxious, one of the things she does is to draw. Elaborate doodles, beautiful illustrations, often with captions that she posts online. At her signings, fans show up with printouts of these drawings for Jenny to autograph. And inevitably they ask her when will she publish a whole book of them. That moment has arrived. You Are Here is something only Jenny could create. A combination of inspiration, therapy, coloring, humor, and advice, this book is filled with Jenny’s amazingly intricate illustrations, all on perforated pages that can be easily torn out, hung up, and shared. Drawing on the tenets of art therapy—which you can do while hiding in the pillow fort under your bed—You Are Here is ready to be made entirely your own. Some of the material is dark, some is light; some is silly and profane and irreverent. Gathered together, this is life, happening right now, all around, in its messy glory, as only Jenny Lawson could show us.

Book Title : Let s Pretend We Never Met
Author : Melissa Walker
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2017-06-13
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9780062567192
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend We Never Met Summary : The Thing About Jellyfish meets The Kind of Friends We Used to Be in this sweet, honest middle grade debut. If it were up to Mattie Markham, there would be a law that said your family wasn’t allowed to move in the middle of the school year. After all, sixth grade is hard enough without wondering if you’ll be able to make new friends or worrying that the kids in Pennsylvania won’t like your North Carolina accent. But when Mattie meets her next-door neighbor and classmate, she begins to think maybe she was silly to fear being the “new girl.” Agnes is like no one Mattie has ever met—she’s curious, hilarious, smart, and makes up the best games. If winter break is anything to go by, the rest of the school year should be a breeze. Only it isn’t, because when vacation ends and school starts, Mattie realizes something: At school Agnes is known as the weird girl who no one likes. All Mattie wants is to fit in (okay, and maybe be a little popular too), but is that worth ending her friendship with Agnes?

Book Title : Bitter is the New Black
Author : Jen Lancaster
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2006-03-07
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9781101128404
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Bitter is the New Black Summary : New York Times bestselling author Jen Lancaster takes you from sorority house to penthouse to poorhouse in her hilarious memoir of living the sweet life—until real life kicked her to the curb. She had the perfect man, the perfect job—hell, she had the perfect life—and there was no reason to think it wouldn't last. Or maybe there was, but Jen Lancaster was too busy being manicured, pedicured, highlighted, and generally adored to notice. This is the smart-mouthed, soul-searching story of a woman trying to figure out what happens next when she's gone from six figures to unemployment checks and she stops to reconsider some of the less-than-rosy attitudes and values she thought she'd never have to answer for when times were good. Filled with caustic wit and unusual insight, it's a rollicking read as speedy and unpredictable as the trajectory of a burst balloon.