In Real Life

📒In Real Life by Cory Doctorow

Book Title : In Real Life
Author : Cory Doctorow
Publisher : First Second
Release Date : 2014-10-14
Pages : 192
ISBN : 9781466858619
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

In Real Life Summary : Anda loves Coarsegold Online, the massively-multiplayer role playing game that she spends most of her free time on. It's a place where she can be a leader, a fighter, a hero. It's a place where she can meet people from all over the world, and make friends. Gaming is, for Anda, entirely a good thing. But things become a lot more complicated when Anda befriends a gold farmer -- a poor Chinese kid whose avatar in the game illegally collects valuable objects and then sells them to players from developed countries with money to burn. This behavior is strictly against the rules in Coarsegold, but Anda soon comes to realize that questions of right and wrong are a lot less straightforward when a real person's real livelihood is at stake. From acclaimed teen author Cory Doctorow and rising star cartoonist Jen Wang, In Real Life is a sensitive, thoughtful look at adolescence, gaming, poverty, and culture-clash. This title has common Core connections. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

📒In Real Life by Joey Graceffa

Book Title : In Real Life
Author : Joey Graceffa
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2015-05-19
Pages : 272
ISBN : 9781476794310
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

In Real Life Summary : A confessional, uplifting memoir from the beloved YouTube personality. It’s not where you begin that matters. It's where you end up. Twenty-three year old Joey Graceffa has captured the hearts of millions of teens and young adults through his playful, sweet, and inspirational YouTube presence (not to mention his sparkling eyes and perfect hair). Yet, Joey wasn’t always comfortable in his skin, and in this candid memoir, he thoughtfully looks back on his journey from pain to pride, self-doubt to self-acceptance. To his fans, Joey is that best friend who always captures the brighter side of life but also isn’t afraid to get real. In the pages of his first book, he opens up about his years of struggling with family hardships and troubles at school, with cruel bullying and the sting of rejection. He tells of first loves and losses, embarrassing moments and surprising discoveries, loneliness, laughter, and life-changing forks in the road, showing us the incalculable value of finally finding and following your true passion in this world. Funny, warm-hearted, and inspiring, Joey Graceffa’s story is a welcome reminder that it’s not where you begin that matters, but where you end up.

📒Analee In Real Life by Janelle Milanes

Book Title : Analee in Real Life
Author : Janelle Milanes
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2018-09-18
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9781534410312
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Analee in Real Life Summary : “Milanes has created authentic characters with family issues that reflect the world we live in...Refreshing.” —The New York Times Book Review A Cuban-American teen navigates social anxiety, her father’s remarriage, and being torn between two very cute boys in this heartfelt and funny contemporary novel—perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West. Ever since her mom died three years ago, Analee Echevarria has had trouble saying out loud the weird thoughts that sit in her head. With a best friend who hates her and a dad who’s marrying a yogi she can’t stand, Analee spends most of her time avoiding reality and role-playing as Kiri, the night elf hunter at the center of her favorite online game. Through Kiri, Analee is able to express everything real-life Analee cannot: her bravery, her strength, her inner warrior. The one thing both Kiri and Analee can’t do, though, is work up the nerve to confess her romantic feelings for Kiri’s partner-in-crime, Xolkar—a.k.a. a teen boy named Harris whom Analee has never actually met in person. So when high school heartthrob Seb Matias asks Analee to pose as his girlfriend in an attempt to make his ex jealous, Analee agrees. Sure, Seb seems kind of obnoxious, but Analee could use some practice connecting with people in real life. In fact, it’d maybe even help her with Harris. But the more Seb tries to coax Analee out of her comfort zone, the more she starts to wonder if her anxious, invisible self is even ready for the real world. Can Analee figure it all out without losing herself in the process?

📒In Real Life by Nev Schulman

Book Title : In Real Life
Author : Nev Schulman
Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
Release Date : 2014-09-02
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781455584284
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

In Real Life Summary : From the host of MTV's #1 show Catfish comes the definitive guide about how to connect with people authentically in today's increasingly digital world. IN REAL LIFE: Love, Lies & Identity in the Digital Age As the host of the wildly popular TV series Catfish which investigates online relationships to determine whether they are based on truth or fiction (spoiler: it's almost always fiction). Nev has become the Dr. Drew of online relationships. His clout in this area springs from his own experience with a deceptive online romance, about which he made a critically acclaimed 2010 documentary (also called Catfish). In that film Nev coined the term "catfish" to refer to someone who creates a false online persona to reel someone into a romantic relationship. The meme spread rapidly. Now Nev brings his expertise to the page, sharing insider secrets about: -what motivates catfish -why people fall for catfish -how you can avoid being deceived -rules for dating -- both online and off -how to connect authentically with others over the internet -how to turn an online relationship into a real-life relationship ...and much, much more. Peppered throughout with Nev's personal stories, this book delves deeply into the complexities of online identity. Nev shows us how our digital lives are affecting our real lives, and provides essential advice about how we should all be living and loving in the era of social media.

Book Title : Girls in Real Life Situations
Author : Julia V. Taylor
Publisher : Research Press
Release Date : 2007-01-01
Pages : 229
ISBN : 0878225404
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Girls in Real Life Situations Summary : "In this unique group counseling curriculum for working with girls in grade 6-12, authors Julia V. Taylor and Shannon Trice-Black provide over 90 activities divided into twelve group themes: Who am I?, Body image, Choices, Communication, Emotions, Friendships, Relationships, Self-esteem, Stress, Reaching out, Tough times, Who I am! During group lessons, girls are encouraged to share feelings and struggles as they openly discuss important issues in a safe and supportive environment. They are given the opportunity to feel empowered, gain self-awareness, develop coping strategies, improve problem-solving skills, understand that they are not alone, and learn to make healthy decisions. Girls in real life situations is designed for use by educators and mental health professionals in schools and other settings"--[p.4 Cover].

📒In Real Life by Jessica Love

Book Title : In Real Life
Author : Jessica Love
Publisher : Macmillan
Release Date : 2016-03-01
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9781250064714
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

In Real Life Summary : Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since 8th grade. They talk for hours on the phone, regularly shower each other with presents, and know everything there is to know about one another. There's just one problem: Hannah and Nick have never actually met. Hannah has spent her entire life doing what she's supposed to, but when her senior year spring break plans get ruined by a rule-breaker, she decides to break a rule or two herself. She impulsively decides to road trip to Vegas, her older sister and BFF in tow, to surprise Nick and finally declare her more-than-friend feelings for him. Hannah's romantic gesture backfires when she gets to Vegas and meets Nick's girlfriend, whom he failed to mention. And it turns out his relationship status isn't the only thing he's been lying to her about. Hannah knows the real Nick can't be that different from the online Nick she knows and loves, but now she only has one night in Sin City to figure out what her feelings for Nick really are, all while discovering how life can change when you break the rules every now and then.

Book Title : We are Never Meeting in Real Life
Author : Samantha Irby
Publisher : Vintage
Release Date : 2017
Pages : 275
ISBN : 9781101912195
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

We are Never Meeting in Real Life Summary : With heartfelt candor and her usual side-splitting bite, humorist, essayist, and blogger at bitchesgottaeat.com Samantha Irby captures powerful emotional truths while chronicling the disaster that has been her life. An ill-fated pilgrimage and romantic vacation to Nashville to scatter her estranged father's ashes, awkward sexual encounters, a Bachelorette application gone awry, and more-- sometimes you just have to laugh, even when your life is a dumpster fire.

📒In Real Life by Charlayne Woodard

Book Title : In Real Life
Author : Charlayne Woodard
Publisher : Dramatist's Play Service
Release Date : 2005
Pages : 52
ISBN : 0822219433
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

In Real Life Summary : ...stylish, spine-tingling...Mr. Aguirre-Sacasa uses standard tricks of horror stories, borrowing liberally from masters like Kafka, Lovecraft, Hitchock...But his mastery of the genre is his own...irresistible. --NY Times. Undaunted by the special-effects limit

📒Faith In Real Life by Mike Tatlock

Book Title : Faith in Real Life
Author : Mike Tatlock
Publisher : Zondervan
Release Date : 2010
Pages : 236
ISBN : 9780310291909
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Faith in Real Life Summary : As a Christian, you yearn for a faith that infects your whole life and reaches out to others. In Faith in Real Life, Mike Tatlock shares his own failures and life lessons to show you how your church can create a thriving community---one that reaches beyond its walls on Sunday morning to influence the whole world around you.

📒In Real Life by Lawrence Tabak

Book Title : In Real Life
Author : Lawrence Tabak
Publisher : Tuttle Publishing
Release Date : 2014-11-11
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9781462915309
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

In Real Life Summary : Fifteen-year-old math prodigy Seth Gordon knows exactly what he wants to do with his life—play video games. Every spare minute is devoted to honing his skills at Starfare, the world's most popular computer game. His goal: South Korea, where the top pros are rich and famous. But the best players train all day, while Seth has school and a job and divorced parents who agree on only one thing: "Get off that damn computer." Plus there's a new distraction named Hannah, an aspiring photographer who actually seems to understand his obsession. While Seth mopes about his tournament results and mixed signals from Hannah, Team Anaconda, one of the leading Korean pro squads, sees something special. Before he knows it, it's goodbye Kansas, goodbye Hannah, and hello to the strange new world of Korea. But the reality is more complicated than the fantasy, as he faces cultural shock, disgruntled teammates, and giant pots of sour-smelling kimchi. What happens next surprises Seth. Slowly, he comes to make new friends, and discovers what might be a breakthrough, mathematical solution to the challenges of Starcraft. Delving deeper into the formulas takes him in an unexpected direction, one that might just give him a new focus—and reunite him with Hannah.