Hyperbole And A Half

📒Hyperbole And A Half by Allie Brosh

Book Title : Hyperbole and a Half
Author : Allie Brosh
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2013-10-29
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9781451666182
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hyperbole and a Half Summary : FROM THE PUBLISHER: Every time Allie Brosh posts something new on her hugely popular blog Hyperbole and a Half the internet rejoices. Touching, absurd, and darkly comic, Allie Brosh’s highly anticipated book Hyperbole and a Half showcases her unique voice, leaping wit, and her ability to capture complex emotions with deceptively simple illustrations. This full-color, beautifully illustrated edition features more than fifty percent new content, with ten never-before-seen essays and one wholly revised and expanded piece as well as classics from the website like, “The God of Cake,” “Dogs Don’t Understand Basic Concepts Like Moving,” and her astonishing, “Adventures in Depression,” and “Depression Part Two,” which have been hailed as some of the most insightful meditations on the disease ever written. Brosh’s debut marks the launch of a major new American humorist who will surely make even the biggest scrooge or snob laugh. We dare you not to. FROM THE AUTHOR: This is a book I wrote. Because I wrote it, I had to figure out what to put on the back cover to explain what it is. I tried to write a long, third-person summary that would imply how great the book is and also sound vaguely authoritative—like maybe someone who isn’t me wrote it—but I soon discovered that I’m not sneaky enough to pull it off convincingly. So I decided to just make a list of things that are in the book: Pictures Words Stories about things that happened to me Stories about things that happened to other people because of me Eight billion dollars* Stories about dogs The secret to eternal happiness* *These are lies. Perhaps I have underestimated my sneakiness!

📒Hyperbole And A Half by Allie Brosh

Book Title : Hyperbole and a Half
Author : Allie Brosh
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2013-10-29
Pages : 369
ISBN : 9781476764597
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hyperbole and a Half Summary : Collects autobiographical, illustrated essays and cartoons from the author's popular blog and related new material that humorously and candidly deals with her own idiosyncrasies and battles with depression.

📒Hyperbole And A Half by Allie Brosh

Book Title : Hyperbole and a Half
Author : Allie Brosh
Publisher : Square Peg
Release Date : 2013
Pages : 384
ISBN : 0224095374
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hyperbole and a Half Summary : Hilarious stories about life's mishaps from the creator of the immensely popular blog 'Hyperbole and a Half'. Fully illustrated with over 50% new material. Hyperbole and A Half is a blog written by a 20-something American girl called Allie Brosh. She tells fantastically funny, wise stories about the mishaps of her everyday life, with titles like 'Why Dogs Don't Understand Basic Concepts Like Moving' and 'The God of Cake'. She accompanies these with naive drawings using Paint on her PC. Brosh's website receives millions of visitors a month and hundreds of thousands of per day. Now her full-colour debut book chronicles the many "learning experiences" Brosh has endured as a result of her own character flaws. It includes stories about her rambunctious childhood; the highs and mostly lows of owning a mentally challenged dog; and a moving and darkly comic account of her struggles with depression. Poignant and uproarious - think Cyanide and Happiness but with story-lines, cake and dogs.

Book Title : Hyperbole and a Half kf8
Author : Allie BROSH
Publisher :
Release Date : 2013-10-31
Pages : 384
ISBN : 1473557666
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hyperbole and a Half kf8 Summary :

Book Title : It s All Absolutely Fine
Author : Ruby Elliot
Publisher : Andrews McMeel Publishing
Release Date : 2017-01-31
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781449484057
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

It s All Absolutely Fine Summary : It’s All Absolutely Fine is an honest and unapologetic account of day-to-day life as a groaning, crying, laughing sentient potato being for whom things are often absolutely not fine. Through simple, humorous drawings and a few short narratives, the book encompasses everything from mood disorders, anxiety, and issues with body image through to existential conversations with dogs and some unusually articulate birds. With each chapter a particular set of struggles is picked up, looked at, and squished about a bit using visuals before being put down again with a little more resolve. Problems related to mental health that can be very devastating and even isolating are discussed openly in a way people are often told not to, but this is as much a book about the human emotional experience that touches all of us as it is about mental health. Through the drawings, the reader is shown that it is okay to struggle, and that it is okay to talk about struggling, to not undermine oneself by yelling ‘it’s fine’ when it isn’t, and while all this is going on to know that it is absolutely possible to hold on to hope, and of course humor. Building on Rubyetc's huge online presence, It's All Absolutely Fine includes mostly new material, both written and illustrated, and is inspirational, empowering, and entertaining. Hope and tenacity abound in this book that is as heartening as it is hilarious.

📒Half Bad by Sally Green

Book Title : Half Bad
Author : Sally Green
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2014-03-04
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9780698143760
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Half Bad Summary : “An enthralling fantasy in the Harry Potter tradition.”— Time magazine “A bewitching new thriller.” — The Wall Street Journal In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and sixteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan’s father is the world’s most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his seventeenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch—or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust—not even family, not even the girl he loves? In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, Half Bad is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page. From the Trade Paperback edition.

📒The Bermudez Triangle by Maureen Johnson

Book Title : The Bermudez Triangle
Author : Maureen Johnson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2005-10-06
Pages : 384
ISBN : 9781101578735
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Bermudez Triangle Summary : Grade 9 Up–Johnson begins this exceptional novel in a lightweight fashion but quickly segues into more serious issues that affect the three young women who make up the Bermudez Triangle. It is the summer before their senior year in Saratoga Springs, NY. At first, organized, serious Nina has trouble adjusting to her leadership workshop at Stanford University. Although she desperately misses Avery and Mel, who are waitresses at a restaurant back home, she quickly falls head over heels for eco-warrior Steve, who has grown up in a commune on the West Coast–so different from Nina's secure middle-class experience. When she returns to New York, she immediately senses that Mel and Avery are keeping secrets and soon discovers that they have become lovers. Rocked to the core, Nina wishes them happiness, but feels excluded and lonely, especially as her long-distance relationship begins to deteriorate. As is typical for teens, the girls obsess ad nauseam over their romantic relationships. Yet this narrow focus lends authenticity to the narrative, and readers become drawn into the characters' lives as they stumble toward adulthood, fall in and out of love, enlarge their circle of friends, and rethink their values.

📒We Were Witches by Ariel Gore

Book Title : We Were Witches
Author : Ariel Gore
Publisher : Feminist Press at CUNY
Release Date : 2017-09-05
Pages : 295
ISBN : 9781936932023
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

We Were Witches Summary : This inspirational “magic-infused narrative . . . is a moving account of a young writer and mother striving to claim her own agency and find her voice” (Publishers Weekly). Buying into the dream that education is the road out of poverty, a teen mom takes a chance on bettering herself and talks her way into college. But once she’s there, phallocratic narratives permeate every subject. Wryly riffing on feminist literary tropes, We Were Witches documents the survival of a demonized single lesbian mother as she’s beset by custody disputes, homophobia, and America’s ever-present obsession with shaming unconventional women into passive citizenship. But even as the narrator struggles to graduate, a question uncomfortably lingers: If you’re dealing with precarious parenthood, queer identity, and debt, what is the true narrative shape of your experience?

📒Animals Talking In All Caps by Justin Valmassoi

Book Title : Animals Talking in All Caps
Author : Justin Valmassoi
Publisher : Three Rivers Press
Release Date : 2013-08-06
Pages : 224
ISBN : 9780385347655
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Animals Talking in All Caps Summary : A goat who wants to sell you some meth. A giraffe who might be violating his restraining order. An alpaca with a very dirty secret. A cat who’s really mad at you for cancelling Netflix instant. These are just a few of the hilariously human animals you’ll meet in Animals Talking in All Caps. Inspired by the wildly popular blog of the same name and including some of the site’s best-loved entries as well as gobs of never-before-seen material, these pages provide a brilliantly unhinged glimpse into the animal mind.

Book Title : Let s Pretend this Never Happened
Author : Jenny Lawson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2013
Pages : 370
ISBN : 9780425261019
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Let s Pretend this Never Happened Summary : In an illustrated memoir, the creator of the Bloggess web log shares humorous stories from her life, including her awkward upbringing in Texas and her relationship with her husband. Reprint. 250,000 first printing.