How To Set The World On Fire

Book Title : How to Set the World on Fire
Author : T. K. Riggins
Publisher :
Release Date : 2017-04
Pages : 278
ISBN : 0995900205
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

How to Set the World on Fire Summary : A warrior, wizard and two scholars join together and enter the annual competition at The Academy known as The Quest Series. They must travel across the realm to collect magical items, race through castles and interact with enchanting creatures in order to defeat the other competitors and claim championship glory.

đź“’Set The World On Fire by Keisha N. Blain

Book Title : Set the World on Fire
Author : Keisha N. Blain
Publisher : University of Pennsylvania Press
Release Date : 2018-02-16
Pages : 264
ISBN : 9780812249880
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Set the World on Fire Summary : Set the World on Fire highlights the black nationalist women who fought for national and transnational black liberation from the early to mid-twentieth century.

Book Title : How to Set the World on Fire
Author : T.K. Riggins
Publisher : Franchise Publishing
Release Date : 2017-05-15
Pages : 258
ISBN : 9780995900219
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

How to Set the World on Fire Summary : The Quest Series is an annual competition at The Academy that challenges warrior, wizard and scholar students. In teams of four, they travel across the realm to collect magical items, race through castles, and interact with enchanting creatures in pursuit of championship glory. Kase Garrick is a warrior that strives for greatness and wants to prove himself a champion, but can only compete if he convinces two scholars and a wizard to come together. Although their team defies normal convention, it does not lack strength, wisdom or heart. Their journey tests their individual skills, dares them to look past their differences, and stretches them beyond their limits in order to overcome adversity. It’s a quest of self-discovery and growth, trust and patience, friendship and teamwork.

Book Title : World on Fire
Author : Amy Chua
Publisher : Anchor
Release Date : 2004-01-06
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781400076376
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

World on Fire Summary : The reigning consensus holds that the combination of free markets and democracy would transform the third world and sweep away the ethnic hatred and religious zealotry associated with underdevelopment. In this revelatory investigation of the true impact of globalization, Yale Law School professor Amy Chua explains why many developing countries are in fact consumed by ethnic violence after adopting free market democracy. Chua shows how in non-Western countries around the globe, free markets have concentrated starkly disproportionate wealth in the hands of a resented ethnic minority. These “market-dominant minorities” – Chinese in Southeast Asia, Croatians in the former Yugoslavia, whites in Latin America and South Africa, Indians in East Africa, Lebanese in West Africa, Jews in post-communist Russia – become objects of violent hatred. At the same time, democracy empowers the impoverished majority, unleashing ethnic demagoguery, confiscation, and sometimes genocidal revenge. She also argues that the United States has become the world’s most visible market-dominant minority, a fact that helps explain the rising tide of anti-Americanism around the world. Chua is a friend of globalization, but she urges us to find ways to spread its benefits and curb its most destructive aspects.

Book Title : Setting the Other World on Fire
Author : Ronald Sagum
Publisher :
Release Date : 2018-09-11
Pages : 84
ISBN : 1727039572
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Setting the Other World on Fire Summary : Perhaps you are wondering, "What is this OTHER world?" Or, you might ask, "Is there another world?" In this book, every story and experience, whether it's funny, humiliating, sad or serious, will show you how to set the OTHER world on fire.This book is an encouragement to continue your life's journey, in whatever state of life you find yourself in. After reading all the short stories you may say to yourself, "Yeah, I already have started to set the OTHER world on fire. I shouldn't cease to keep it burning.

đź“’We Set The Dark On Fire by Tehlor Kay Mejia

Book Title : We Set the Dark on Fire
Author : Tehlor Kay Mejia
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2019-02-26
Pages : 384
ISBN : 9780062691330
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

We Set the Dark on Fire Summary : In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival. At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband’s household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class. Daniela Vargas is the school’s top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society. And school couldn’t prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio. Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she’s strived for in pursuit of a free Medio—and a chance at a forbidden love?

đź“’A World On Fire by Joe Jackson

Book Title : A World on Fire
Author : Joe Jackson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2007-02-27
Pages : 432
ISBN : 1440695970
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

A World on Fire Summary : Like Charles Seife’s Zero and Dava Sobel’s Longitude, this passionate intellectual history is the story of the intersection of science and the human, in this case the rivals who discovered oxygen in the late 1700s. That breakthrough changed the world as radically as those of Newton and Darwin but was at first eclipsed by revolution and reaction. In chronicling the triumph and ruin of the English freethinker Joseph Priestley and the French nobleman Antoine Lavoisier—the former exiled, the latter executed on the guillotine—A World on Fire illustrates the perilous place of science in an age of unreason.

Book Title : How to Set a Fire and Why
Author : Jesse Ball
Publisher : Vintage
Release Date : 2016-07-05
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781101870587
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

How to Set a Fire and Why Summary : A teenage girl. A shattering loss. An obsession with a secret arson club. This is the story of a girl who has nothing and will burn anything. Lucia’s father is dead, her mother is in a mental hospital, and she’s living in a garage-turned-bedroom with her aunt. And now she’s been kicked out of school—again. Making her way through the world with only a book, a zippo lighter, a pocketful of stolen licorice, a biting wit, and the striking intel­ligence that she tries to hide, Lucia spends her days riding the bus to visit her mother and following the only rule that makes any sense to her: Don’t do things you aren’t proud of. But when she discovers that her new school has a secret Arson Club, she’s willing to do anything to be a part of it, and her life is sud­denly lit up. As Lucia’s fascination with the Arson Club grows, her story becomes one of misguided friendship and, ultimately, destruction. From the Hardcover edition.

Book Title : Hit Songs 1900 1955
Author : Don Tyler
Publisher : McFarland
Release Date : 2007-04-02
Pages : 554
ISBN : 9780786429462
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hit Songs 1900 1955 Summary : This is a chronology of the most famous songs from the years before rock 'n' roll. The top hits for each year are described, including vital information such as song origin, artist(s), and chart information. For many songs, the author includes any web or library holdings of sheet music covers, musical scores, and free audio files. An extensive collection of biographical sketches follows, providing performing credits, relevant professional awards, and brief biographies for hundreds of the era's most popular performers, lyricists, and composers. Includes an alphabetical song index and bibliography.

Book Title : Set This House on Fire
Author : William Styron
Publisher : Open Road Media
Release Date : 2010-05-04
Pages : 528
ISBN : 9781936317134
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Set This House on Fire Summary : A New York Times bestseller by the author of Sophie’s Choice: Two Americans search for the truth about a mysterious long-ago murder in Italy. Shortly after World War II, in the village of Sambuco, Italy, two men—Virginia attorney Peter Leverett and South Carolina artist Cass Kinsolving—crossed paths with Mason Flagg. They both had their own reactions to the gregarious and charismatic movie mogul’s son. For the impressionable Peter, it was something close to awe. For the alcoholic Cass, it was unsettled rage. Then, after the rape and murder of a peasant girl, Mason’s body was found at the base of a cliff—an apparent suicide. He’d been distraught, the authorities said, over committing such a heinous crime. Peter and Cass went their separate ways, and never spoke of it again. Now, years later, Peter is still haunted by what he knows—and by what he doesn’t. He’s sought out Cass in Charleston for closure, and something close to the truth. Together both men will share their tales of that terrible season in Italy, each with their own ghosts—and their own reasons to exorcise them. But neither Peter nor Cass is prepared for where this path of revenge, complicity, and atonement will take them. A profound exploration of the evil that men do, and what the innocent must endure to accommodate it, Set This House on Fire is more than a byzantine murder mystery, it’s “one of the finest novels of our times” from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Confessions of Nat Turner, Darkness Visible, and other modern classics (San Francisco Chronicle). This ebook features a new illustrated biography of William Styron, including original letters, rare photos, and never-before-seen documents from the Styron family and the Duke University Archives.