Hideaway

đź“’Hideaway by Hannah Alexander

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Hannah Alexander
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2009-10-01
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781426847257
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : As an E.R. doctor, Cheyenne Allison is used to handling emergencies on a daily basis—until her own sister codes on the trauma bed. Devastated, Cheyenne retreats to an isolated farm in Hideaway, Missouri. But peace and solitude are in short supply in this picturesque Ozarks town. A dangerous vandal has the community terrorized, and Cheyenne finds an unexpected demand for her medical skills. Mayor Austin Barlow is convinced the culprit resides with Cheyenne's charismatic neighbor across the lake, Dane Gideon, whose ranch for foster boys has given rise to previous violence. Cheyenne distrusts Austin, while Dane inspires her respect, and perhaps something more—although she can't share the faith that sustains him as the violence turns deadly. Then Cheyenne, already pursued by a past nemesis, becomes the vandal's target, and she can only hope that Hideaway will prove her sanctuary…and perhaps a place to call home.

đź“’Hideaway by Dean Koontz

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Dean Koontz
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2012-12-06
Pages : 305
ISBN : 9781472202796
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : Can you hide from the darkness within? Dean Koontz writes a thrilling tale in Hideaway, as the effects of a near-fatal accident have devastating results. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Stephen King. 'Koontz leaps beyond the bounds of the usual supernatural thriller. Hideaway is a novel of ideas.' - Lexington Herald-Leader Although accident victim Hatch Harrison dies en route to the hospital, a brilliant physician miraculously resuscitates him. Given this second chance, Hatch and his wife Lindsey approach each day with a new appreciation of the beauty of life - until a series of mysterious and frightening events brings them face to face with the unknown. Although Hatch was given no glimpse of an afterlife during the period when his heart had stopped, he has reason to fear that he has brought a terrible presence back with him... from the land of the dead. When people who have wronged the Harrisons begin to die violently, Hatch comes to doubt his own innocence - and must confront the possibility that this life is just a prelude to another, darker place. What readers are saying about Hideaway: 'He is a genius at psychological manipulations and you will know visceral fear' 'Spellbinding, heart-breaking and truly fearsome' 'A stylish, dark and totally enthralling thriller which crackles with energy, menace and surprises'

đź“’The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton

Book Title : The Hideaway
Author : Lauren K. Denton
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release Date : 2017-04-11
Pages : 352
ISBN : 9780718084240
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Hideaway Summary : Now a USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestseller! “A story both powerful and enchanting: a don’t-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author When her grandmother’s will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ever knew in life. After her last remaining family member dies, Sara Jenkins goes home to The Hideaway, her grandmother Mags’s ramshackle B&B in Sweet Bay, Alabama. She intends to quickly tie up loose ends then return to her busy life and thriving antique shop in New Orleans. Instead, she learns Mags has willed The Hideaway to her and charged her with renovating it—no small task considering her grandmother’s best friends, a motley crew of senior citizens, still live there. Rather than hurrying back to New Orleans, Sara stays in Sweet Bay and begins the biggest house-rehabbing project of her career. Amid drywall dust, old memories, and a charming contractor, she discovers that slipping back into life at The Hideaway is easier than she expected. Then she discovers a box Mags left in the attic with clues to a life Sara never imagined for her grandmother. With help from Mags’s friends, Sara begins to piece together the mysterious life of bravery, passion, and choices that changed her grandmother’s destiny in both marvelous and devastating ways. When an opportunistic land developer threatens to seize The Hideaway, Sara is forced to make a choice—stay in Sweet Bay and fight for the house and the people she’s grown to love or leave again and return to her successful but solitary life in New Orleans. “Two endearing heroines and their poignant storylines of love lost and found make this the perfect book for an afternoon on the back porch with a glass of sweet tea.” —Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

đź“’Devil S Hideaway by Michael Taylor

Book Title : Devil s Hideaway
Author : Michael Taylor
Publisher : Tate Publishing
Release Date : 2011-09
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9781613460535
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Devil s Hideaway Summary : Chris took the map and folded it back into its original shape. He thought over everything that they knew and said, 'We have a map that indicates the moon knows where the gold is hidden. We know that the map came from the last train robber alive in the hideout. And we know that the moon was full when the gold was hidden. The last piece of information to this puzzle is the time of year. And it was this time of year.' 'That settles it then, ' Becca said. 'We need to be at the cave tonight when the moon rises to see what Loudon meant with his clues.' Chris and Jeremy's family owns Devil's Hideaway, a park in southeastern Oklahoma. The park is rich in history, including a tale about lost gold within the park's beautiful yet dangerous terrain. When they meet Becca and Kara, two attractive visitors to the park, the boys are happy to give them a personal tour of Devil's Hideaway. During the tour, they stumble onto the treasure map for the park's fabled gold! Their trek turns into a struggle to survive as they soon discover that they are not the only ones searching for the treasure of Devil's Hideaway. What deadly devices do the other treasure seekers have in store for Chris, Jeremy, Becca, and Kara? Can they survive the park's treacherous landscape? Will they find the hidden gold? Find out in Devil's Hideaway, the destination for adventure!

đź“’Hideaway by Maurice Procter

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Maurice Procter
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2013-03-14
Pages : 224
ISBN : 9781471902888
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : When a respected and successful businessman claims that he is being blackmailed by Inspector Martineau, and provides evidence to support his allegations, the policeman's superiors have no choice but to suspend him from duty. Martineau must go to work to clear his name, but the trail is a complex and dangerous one. The inspector has many enemies, not least Dixie Costello, whom he helped to put in jail and who is now once more at large. But is the trail a false one? And are all of Martineau's colleagues to be trusted?

đź“’Hideaway Home by Hannah Alexander

Book Title : Hideaway Home
Author : Hannah Alexander
Publisher : Steeple Hill
Release Date : 2008-03-01
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9781426814426
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Home Summary : Soldier Red Meyers had looked forward to the day he could return to Hideaway, Missouri, and to his sweetheart, Bertie Moennig. But his dreams were shattered when he was wounded in the last stages of World War II in Europe. Bertie was beautiful inside and out—she deserved a whole man. Red was determined to keep his distance. But a tragedy on the home front brought the couple face-to-face for the first time in years, and now a dangerous mystery threatened both their lives. As they fought for survival in their tiny Ozark town, Red had to summon the faith and courage to protect the woman he'd never stopped loving.

đź“’Hideaway by Rochelle Alers

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Rochelle Alers
Publisher : AudioGO
Release Date : 2014-08-01
Pages : 216
ISBN : 9781482962529
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : No secrets are safe in the bright light of love. Parris Simmons has spent the last ten years in hiding, fearful of her ex-husband’s deadly threats and avoiding her ex-lover, Martin Cole. Forced to flee West Palm Beach because of another man’s evil designs, Parris never forgot her passion-filled nights with Martin—or the precious gift he left her. Now it’s all over, and Martin has found her again. When he offers her the protection of his name, Parris agrees to marry him—and prays the past can finally be laid to rest. Yet even as desire reignites old passions in Martin’s sensual embrace, a dangerous decade-old secret threatens to destroy all that Parris and Martin cherish most and puts their newfound love to the most perilous test of all.

Book Title : Stranded at Cupid s Hideaway
Author : Connie Lane
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2014-10-15
Pages : 224
ISBN : 9781460368411
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Stranded at Cupid s Hideaway Summary : PATIENT: Dr. Laurel Burton SYMPTOMS: High temperature, racing pulse DIAGNOSIS: Lovesick! TREATMENT: Avoid Dr. Noah Cunningham Noah Cunningham had to be the most infuriating man on the planet. Too bad he was also the sexiest and the handsomest. Laurel didn't know how he'd gotten them stranded at her grandmother's racy bed-and-breakfast, but after four years, he couldn't just waltz back from the big city into her small-town life and expect to take up where they'd left off! Noah had his reasons for coming back, and he knew Laurel wouldn't like them. Getting stranded at Cupid's Hideaway was pure luck—because distracted as she was by trying to avoid the romantic hoopla, Laurel wouldn't notice that this time, Noah wasn't leaving….

đź“’Hideaway Cove by Anna Sullivan

Book Title : Hideaway Cove
Author : Anna Sullivan
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2014-07-29
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9781455525393
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Cove Summary : SOME PASSIONS CAN'T BE DENIED . . . Jessi Randal walked away from her last relationship with a baby and a broken heart. Now, years later, the last thing this single mom wants is to give Windfall Island-and all its nosy residents-anything more to gossip about. But the moment she lays eyes on the tall, sexy stranger with the slow Southern drawl, she knows she's in delicious trouble . . . Holden Abbot is on the island to find the missing heir to the Stanhope family fortune. It's his job to charm as many secrets out of the town as possible. And if he can charm Jessi into his bed, even better. When all evidence points to her as the heir, a dangerous enemy sets his sights on Jessi and her son. Now Holden will have to risk everything to protect the family he's come to love. (90,000 words)

Book Title : The Summer Hideaway
Author : Susan Wiggs
Publisher : MIRA
Release Date : 2014-03-25
Pages : 432
ISBN : 9780778317005
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Summer Hideaway Summary : Claire, hiding from a dangerous past, finds solace in working as a private nurse for the elderly George Bellamy, but when George's grandson, Ross, returns home from war, Claire struggles against the attraction she feels for him.