Hideaway

đź“’The Hideaway by Lauren K. Denton

Book Title : The Hideaway
Author : Lauren K. Denton
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release Date : 2017-04-11
Pages : 352
ISBN : 9780718084240
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Hideaway Summary : Now a USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestseller! “A story both powerful and enchanting: a don’t-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author When her grandmother’s will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ever knew in life. After her last remaining family member dies, Sara Jenkins goes home to The Hideaway, her grandmother Mags’s ramshackle B&B in Sweet Bay, Alabama. She intends to quickly tie up loose ends then return to her busy life and thriving antique shop in New Orleans. Instead, she learns Mags has willed The Hideaway to her and charged her with renovating it—no small task considering her grandmother’s best friends, a motley crew of senior citizens, still live there. Rather than hurrying back to New Orleans, Sara stays in Sweet Bay and begins the biggest house-rehabbing project of her career. Amid drywall dust, old memories, and a charming contractor, she discovers that slipping back into life at The Hideaway is easier than she expected. Then she discovers a box Mags left in the attic with clues to a life Sara never imagined for her grandmother. With help from Mags’s friends, Sara begins to piece together the mysterious life of bravery, passion, and choices that changed her grandmother’s destiny in both marvelous and devastating ways. When an opportunistic land developer threatens to seize The Hideaway, Sara is forced to make a choice—stay in Sweet Bay and fight for the house and the people she’s grown to love or leave again and return to her successful but solitary life in New Orleans. “Two endearing heroines and their poignant storylines of love lost and found make this the perfect book for an afternoon on the back porch with a glass of sweet tea.” —Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

đź“’Hideaway by Dean Koontz

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Dean Koontz
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2005-07-05
Pages : 432
ISBN : 1440619670
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : Strange visions plague a man after he survives a near-death experience in this chilling thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. Surviving a car accident on a snowy mountain road is miraculous for Lindsey Harrison, but even more so for her husband, Hatch, who was clinically dead for eighty minutes. After experimental procedures bring Hatch back to life, he awakens with the terrifying feeling that something is it out there. But it soon becomes apparent that the evil stalking Hatch is within him—a dark force of murderous rage that hides within us all...

đź“’Hideaway by Nicole Lundrigan

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Nicole Lundrigan
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2019-07-09
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9780735237827
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena. Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife. But beyond her canary-yellow door, Gloria controls her husband, Telly, as well as seven-year-old Maisy and her older brother Rowan, through a disorienting cycle of adoration and banishment. When Telly leaves, Gloria turns on Rowan. He runs away, finding unlikely refuge with a homeless man named Carl, with whom he forms the kind of bond he has never found with his parents. After they are menaced by strangers, Rowan follows Carl to an isolated cottage, where he accidentally sets off a burst of heightened paranoia in Carl, and their adventure takes a dark turn. Gloria is publicly desperate for the safe return of her son while privately plotting ever wilder ways to lure Telly home for good. Her behaviour grows more erratic and her manipulation of Maisy begins to seem dedicated toward an outcome that only she can see. The two storylines drive relentlessly toward a climax that is both shocking and emotionally riveting. Suspenseful, unsettling, and masterful, Hideaway explores the secrets of a troubled family and illuminates an unlikely hero and a source of unexpected strength.

đź“’The Hideaway by Sheila O'Flanagan

Book Title : The Hideaway
Author : Sheila O'Flanagan
Publisher : Headline
Release Date : 2018-08-23
Pages : 432
ISBN : 9781472261427
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Hideaway Summary : THE NO. 1 BESTSELLER The breathtaking new novel from Sheila O'Flanagan, the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE. Perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty and Kerry Lonsdale. What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie? When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she needs. Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and orange groves - along with Pep, the local winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart. But just when she begins to feel whole again, another bombshell drops. Juno might have run away from her secrets, but the past isn't finished with her... 'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express 'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane yourself' Sunday Mirror 'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home 'Pure escapism' Candis 'You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read' Best 'Page-turner' Bella

đź“’Hideaway by Fern Michaels

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Fern Michaels
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Date : 2017-04-25
Pages : 101
ISBN : 9781496712066
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : Part Two of the New Three-Part Godmothers Serial! The best of friends, Toots, Ida, Mavis, and Sophie have been there for each other through thick and thin. Now Sophie needs the rest of the Godmothers to help her through something they’ve never faced before . . . There are no secrets between best friends. At least, Teresa “Toots” Loudenberry has always believed that to be the case. In the decades since she, Sophie, Ida, and Mavis met in Catholic school, they’ve shared all the joys and hardships of their colorful, extraordinary adventures. But right now, Toots can tell that Sophie is hiding something. Sophie wishes she could confide in Toots. But she can’t reveal her hunch about her home’s history and the unhappiness that still seems to linger there. There’s too much at stake, including the safety of Toots’ daughter Abby and her twin girls. But though Toots, Ida, and Mavis are all entering new phases in their lives—and love lives—they won’t let Sophie face this challenge on her own . . . Praise for Fern Michaels and The Godmothers Series “Pure recession-proof fun.” —Publishers Weekly “Michaels’ engaging version of the Golden Girls.” —Booklist “Grab some tissues as you read the latest installment of the outstanding Godmothers series, which contains an abundance of poignancy, wit, charm and laugh-out-loud moments. Reading Michaels is always a rewarding experience.” —RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars on Classified “The camaraderie of the four friends remains very powerful in the latest Godmothers contemporary . . . Fans will enjoy Breaking News.” —Midwest Book Reviews “A tale of intrigue, excitement, and friendship . . . This novel will satisfy your taste for thrill while reinforcing the value of keeping good company in hard times.” —The Charleston Mercury on Late Edition “This is a perfect book to take with you and sit and laugh at the beach. It’s just fun.” —Louisville Kentucky Courier-Journal on The Scoop

đź“’Hideaway by Hannah Alexander

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Hannah Alexander
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2009-10-01
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781426847257
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : As an E.R. doctor, Cheyenne Allison is used to handling emergencies on a daily basis—until her own sister codes on the trauma bed. Devastated, Cheyenne retreats to an isolated farm in Hideaway, Missouri. But peace and solitude are in short supply in this picturesque Ozarks town. A dangerous vandal has the community terrorized, and Cheyenne finds an unexpected demand for her medical skills. Mayor Austin Barlow is convinced the culprit resides with Cheyenne's charismatic neighbor across the lake, Dane Gideon, whose ranch for foster boys has given rise to previous violence. Cheyenne distrusts Austin, while Dane inspires her respect, and perhaps something more—although she can't share the faith that sustains him as the violence turns deadly. Then Cheyenne, already pursued by a past nemesis, becomes the vandal's target, and she can only hope that Hideaway will prove her sanctuary…and perhaps a place to call home.

đź“’Hideaway by Rochelle Alers

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Rochelle Alers
Publisher : Pinnacle Books
Release Date : 2000-04-01
Pages : 304
ISBN : 1583141790
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : Hideaway by Rochelle Alers released on Mar 24, 2000 is available now for purchase.

đź“’The Hideaway by Meryl Sawyer

Book Title : The Hideaway
Author : Meryl Sawyer
Publisher : Open Road Media
Release Date : 2015-12-22
Pages : 405
ISBN : 9781504027236
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Hideaway Summary : After spending the night at a retreat dedicated to sensual pleasures, a woman finds herself at the center of a murder investigation in this edge-of-your-seat romantic thriller from New York Times–bestselling author Meryl Sawyer The wolf at the door of Claire Holt’s Taos art gallery is Lobo, a dangerous hybrid of German shepherd and timber wolf belonging to Zach Coulter, the town’s one-time bad boy. Now, instead of running from the law, he is the law. But the homicide-cop-turned-local-sheriff isn’t there to rekindle an old flame. The body of Claire’s business rival has been found at the Hideaway, an illicit club where drugs and sex are bartered in the midnight shadows. And Claire’s wallet and an incriminating piece of intimate clothing have been discovered in the bungalow next to the crime scene. Claire has no alibi—or memory of that night. Did someone drug her to frame her for murder? Claire enlists Zach’s help to find the mysterious stranger who can provide her alibi. In spite of the violent past that binds them, Zach can’t refuse her. Now, he and the girl who used to drive him wild might get a second chance—if he can stop a human predator from killing again.

đź“’The Hideaway by Beverly Hollet Renner

Book Title : The Hideaway
Author : Beverly Hollet Renner
Publisher :
Release Date : 1978
Pages : 158
ISBN : 0590313088
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Hideaway Summary : A sister and brother miss the bus to camp and instead secretly spend an adventurous summer at a cabin in the woods.

đź“’Alaskan Hideaway by Beth Carpenter

Book Title : Alaskan Hideaway
Author : Beth Carpenter
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2018-07-01
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781488085185
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Alaskan Hideaway Summary : He traveled 3,800 miles to be alone …but is it what he really wants? Relocating to Alaska after a family tragedy seemed an ideal way for author R.D. “Mac” Macleod to grieve in peace. But solitude feels overrated when Mac’s around B&B owner Ursula Anderson and her orphaned goddaughter, Rory, who’s already bonding with his dog. Worse, he’s imagining a future with Ursula and Rory. Is it time to finally forgive himself?