Empty Bottles Full Of Stories

Book Title : Empty Bottles Full of Stories
Author : r.h. Sin
Publisher : Andrews McMeel Publishing
Release Date : 2019-02-05
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9781524852047
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Empty Bottles Full of Stories Summary : What are you hiding behind your smile? If those empty bottles that line the walls of your room could speak, what tales would they spill? So much of your truth is buried beneath the lies you tell yourself. There’s a need to scream to the moon; there’s this urge to go out into the darkness of the night to purge. There are so many stories living inside your soul, you just want the opportunity to tell them. And when you can’t find the will to express what lives within your heart, these words will give you peace. These words will set you free.

Book Title : Empty Bottles Full of Stories
Author : R. H. Sin
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019-02-05
Pages : 240
ISBN : 1449496474
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Empty Bottles Full of Stories Summary : A joint poetry collection from the virally popular and bestselling poets r.h. Sin and Robert M. Drake. What are you hiding behind your smile? If those empty bottles that line the walls of your room could speak, what tales would they spill? So much of your truth is buried beneath the lies you tell yourself. There's a need to scream to the moon; there's this urge to go out into the darkness of the night to purge. There are so many stories living inside your soul, you just want the opportunity to tell them. And when you can't find the will to express what lives within your heart, these words will give you peace. These words will set you free.

Book Title : She Just Wants to Forget
Author : r.h. Sin
Publisher : Andrews McMeel Publishing
Release Date : 2019-04-02
Pages : 208
ISBN : 9781524852825
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

She Just Wants to Forget Summary : She Just Wants to Forget is the follow up to the New York Times bestselling poetry collection She Felt Like Feeling Nothing by r.h. Sin.

Book Title : Falling Toward the Moon
Author : R. H. Sin
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019-10-22
Pages : 240
ISBN : 1524853836
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Falling Toward the Moon Summary : From the authors of The New York Times bestseller Empty Bottles Full of Stories comes a brand-new collection of compelling poetry and prose. The heart will ache, the soul will feel weary, and the mind will be weighed down by the things you wish to forget. There will be nights when all you have is yourself and the moon. There will be nights when silence will exist in abundance. And even though you may feel lonely at first. You must understand that the solitude is a gift; you must understand that even when alone, you are more than enough.

đź“’Stories I Stole by Wendell Steavenson

Book Title : Stories I Stole
Author : Wendell Steavenson
Publisher : Grove Press
Release Date : 2004-02
Pages : 277
ISBN : 080214067X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Stories I Stole Summary : Traces the author's two-year stint in the former Soviet republic of Georgia, where she witnessed the artifacts of the Soviet era, the rigged elections of president Shevardnadze, and the clashes of the area's despots, mountain tribes, and blood feuds. Reprint.

Book Title : The Heart and the Bottle
Author : Oliver Jeffers
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2010-03-04
Pages : 32
ISBN : 9780698148826
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Heart and the Bottle Summary : There is a wonder and magic to childhood. We don’t realize it at the time, of course . . . yet the adults in our lives do. They encourage us to see things in the stars, to find joy in colors and laughter as we play. But what happens when that special someone who encourages such wonder and magic is no longer around? We can hide, we can place our heart in a bottle and grow up . . . or we can find another special someone who understands the magic. And we can encourage them to see things in the stars, find joy among colors and laughter as they play. Oliver Jeffers delivers a remarkable book, a tale of poignancy and resonance reminiscent of The Giving Tree that will speak to the hearts of children and parents alike. Watch a Video

đź“’Don T Tell Me Not To Ask Why by Samantha King Holmes

Book Title : Don t Tell Me Not to Ask Why
Author : Samantha King Holmes
Publisher : Andrews McMeel Publishing
Release Date : 2019-03-19
Pages : 112
ISBN : 9781524852467
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Don t Tell Me Not to Ask Why Summary : Don’t Tell Me Not to Ask Why, Samantha King Holmes’s second solo poetry collection following her bestselling Born to Love, Cursed to Feel, is a mirror that reflects our honest truths. Holmes’s poems are like little stories, hooking readers while navigating issues like body image, family relationships, loneliness, failed relationships, and finding belonging. Don’t Tell Me Not to Ask Why is a call to introspection, a demand for honesty, and an affirmation of second chances.

đź“’Take Me With You by Andrea Gibson

Book Title : Take Me With You
Author : Andrea Gibson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2018-01-23
Pages : 208
ISBN : 9780735219526
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Take Me With You Summary : For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time. Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

đź“’Beautiful Chaos 2 by Robert M. Drake

Book Title : Beautiful Chaos 2
Author : Robert M. Drake
Publisher :
Release Date : 2018-06-14
Pages : 136
ISBN : 0998629383
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Beautiful Chaos 2 Summary : Chaos is not pretty it is like feeling a hundred things, hearing a hundred voices, and somewhere in the riot we tend to lose ourselves and lose direction in our heads. This book is the truth, it is everything we have been feeling and running away from for so long.

đź“’Bottle Of Lies by Katherine Eban

Book Title : Bottle of Lies
Author : Katherine Eban
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2019-05-14
Pages : 512
ISBN : 9780062338808
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Bottle of Lies Summary : From an award-winning journalist, an explosive narrative investigation of the generic drug boom that reveals fraud and life-threatening dangers on a global scale—The Jungle for pharmaceuticals Many have hailed the widespread use of generic drugs as one of the most important public-health developments of the twenty-first century. Today, almost 90 percent of our pharmaceutical market is comprised of generics, the majority of which are manufactured overseas. We have been reassured by our doctors, our pharmacists and our regulators that generic drugs are identical to their brand-name counterparts, just less expensive. But is this really true? Katherine Eban’s Bottle of Lies exposes the deceit behind generic-drug manufacturing—and the attendant risks for global health. Drawing on exclusive accounts from whistleblowers and regulators, as well as thousands of pages of confidential FDA documents, Eban reveals an industry where fraud is rampant, companies routinely falsify data, and executives circumvent almost every principle of safe manufacturing to minimize cost and maximize profit, confident in their ability to fool inspectors. Meanwhile, patients unwittingly consume medicine with unpredictable and dangerous effects. The story of generic drugs is truly global. It connects middle America to China, India, sub-Saharan Africa and Brazil, and represents the ultimate litmus test of globalization: what are the risks of moving drug manufacturing offshore, and are they worth the savings? A decade-long investigation with international sweep, high-stakes brinkmanship and big money at its core, Bottle of Lies reveals how the world’s greatest public-health innovation has become one of its most astonishing swindles.