A Day To Hide Away

đź“’A Day To Hide Away by Frances Reynolds (Children's book author and illustrator)

Book Title : A Day to Hide Away
Author : Frances Reynolds (Children's book author and illustrator)
Publisher :
Release Date : 2016
Pages : 23
ISBN : 1928228887
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

A Day to Hide Away Summary :

đź“’Hideaway by Hannah Alexander

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Hannah Alexander
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2009-10-01
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781426847257
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : As an E.R. doctor, Cheyenne Allison is used to handling emergencies on a daily basis—until her own sister codes on the trauma bed. Devastated, Cheyenne retreats to an isolated farm in Hideaway, Missouri. But peace and solitude are in short supply in this picturesque Ozarks town. A dangerous vandal has the community terrorized, and Cheyenne finds an unexpected demand for her medical skills. Mayor Austin Barlow is convinced the culprit resides with Cheyenne's charismatic neighbor across the lake, Dane Gideon, whose ranch for foster boys has given rise to previous violence. Cheyenne distrusts Austin, while Dane inspires her respect, and perhaps something more—although she can't share the faith that sustains him as the violence turns deadly. Then Cheyenne, already pursued by a past nemesis, becomes the vandal's target, and she can only hope that Hideaway will prove her sanctuary…and perhaps a place to call home.

đź“’Blue Ridge Hideaway by Cynthia Thomason

Book Title : Blue Ridge Hideaway
Author : Cynthia Thomason
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2013-10-01
Pages : 280
ISBN : 9781460320662
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Blue Ridge Hideaway Summary : ALL SHE CAME FOR WAS HER FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS Armed with a can of pepper spray and fuming mad, Dorie Howe is determined to get what's hers from the old con man who fleeced her. Even if she has to cut a deal with his ex-cop son, Bret Donovan. With her brother in jail and no way to pay his lawyer, she's desperate enough to agree to Bret's terms. Desperate–and intrigued. Helping Bret get his mountain retreat in order wouldn't be the worst job she's ever had. The spring air is fresh and the scenery is gorgeous. As long as Bret can keep his policeman's instinct to snoop in check, she just might get away unscathed. All she has to do is keep him, and her feelings, at bay for a few more days….

đź“’Hideaway by Dean Koontz

Book Title : Hideaway
Author : Dean Koontz
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2012-12-06
Pages : 305
ISBN : 9781472202796
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Summary : Can you hide from the darkness within? Dean Koontz writes a thrilling tale in Hideaway, as the effects of a near-fatal accident have devastating results. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Stephen King. 'Koontz leaps beyond the bounds of the usual supernatural thriller. Hideaway is a novel of ideas.' - Lexington Herald-Leader Although accident victim Hatch Harrison dies en route to the hospital, a brilliant physician miraculously resuscitates him. Given this second chance, Hatch and his wife Lindsey approach each day with a new appreciation of the beauty of life - until a series of mysterious and frightening events brings them face to face with the unknown. Although Hatch was given no glimpse of an afterlife during the period when his heart had stopped, he has reason to fear that he has brought a terrible presence back with him... from the land of the dead. When people who have wronged the Harrisons begin to die violently, Hatch comes to doubt his own innocence - and must confront the possibility that this life is just a prelude to another, darker place. What readers are saying about Hideaway: 'He is a genius at psychological manipulations and you will know visceral fear' 'Spellbinding, heart-breaking and truly fearsome' 'A stylish, dark and totally enthralling thriller which crackles with energy, menace and surprises'

đź“’The Island Hideaway by Louise Candlish

Book Title : The Island Hideaway
Author : Louise Candlish
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2013-12-05
Pages : 352
ISBN : 9780751553321
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Island Hideaway Summary : How far would you follow him before you accept it's over? Eleanor Blake, distraught after breaking up with her fiance Will, decides to do what most would scarcely dare: secretly follow him to the island hideaway where he's on holiday with the woman who took her place. But on the shimmering, sun-drenched Sicilian island of Panarea, distractions come in many forms - including her fellow hotel guest Lewis, an enigmatic Englishman with secrets of his own to protect. And then there's Frannie, a young Italian actress on the island to prepare for her first film role, who is as charming as she is beautiful. Can she really be so perfect? And shouldn't Eleanor be the first to suspect that things might not be as they seem? The Island Hideaway is a surprising, insightful and compelling novel from the bestselling author of Since I Don't Have You. Previously published as Prickly Heat.

Book Title : Stranded at Cupid s Hideaway
Author : Connie Lane
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2014-10-15
Pages : 224
ISBN : 9781460368411
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Stranded at Cupid s Hideaway Summary : PATIENT: Dr. Laurel Burton SYMPTOMS: High temperature, racing pulse DIAGNOSIS: Lovesick! TREATMENT: Avoid Dr. Noah Cunningham Noah Cunningham had to be the most infuriating man on the planet. Too bad he was also the sexiest and the handsomest. Laurel didn't know how he'd gotten them stranded at her grandmother's racy bed-and-breakfast, but after four years, he couldn't just waltz back from the big city into her small-town life and expect to take up where they'd left off! Noah had his reasons for coming back, and he knew Laurel wouldn't like them. Getting stranded at Cupid's Hideaway was pure luck—because distracted as she was by trying to avoid the romantic hoopla, Laurel wouldn't notice that this time, Noah wasn't leaving….

Book Title : Marten River Hideaway
Author : Anne Ravenoak
Publisher : Trafford Publishing
Release Date : 2005
Pages : 246
ISBN : 9781412060745
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Marten River Hideaway Summary : Set in the cottage country of Marten River, a hamlet north of North Bay, Ontario, the novel covers the problems of Jade Morgan. Jade has been involved with a detective in Toronto who was questioned for trafficking drugs. She was released for lack of evidence of her involvement. Alone in the world, except for an aunt vacationing in Florida, Jade flees Toronto to her auntOs cottage, hoping for a brief respite from her troubled life. There she encounters a cottage that has been ravaged and finds more cocaine stashed in an unused bedroom. She meets a homicide detective from Toronto who is in Marten River at the request of a fellow officer to investigate a murder. Jade, herself, becomes a target for murder. She escapes from one of her captors who wants to rape her and flees into the dense bush. In a delirium, she finds refuge under an overhanging rock. In the middle of the night an Indian finds her and leads her to a cottage that Jade has dreamed about for years. At first she finds fulfillment, but the whole episode leads to more problems and more questions. This is the first book of a trilogy and will be followed by Secrets of the Bluebird Inn and The Hidden Path (to come in 2007). Sean Michael, who appears briefly at the end of Marten River Hideaway returns as a 12-year-old psychic in Secrets of the Bluebird Inn and again as a 24-year-old botanist and chemist in The Hidden Path where he befriends Cardinal, the son of Casey and Dave, owners of the Bluebird Inn.

đź“’Hideaway Cove by Anna Sullivan

Book Title : Hideaway Cove
Author : Anna Sullivan
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2014-07-29
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9781455525393
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Cove Summary : SOME PASSIONS CAN'T BE DENIED . . . Jessi Randal walked away from her last relationship with a baby and a broken heart. Now, years later, the last thing this single mom wants is to give Windfall Island-and all its nosy residents-anything more to gossip about. But the moment she lays eyes on the tall, sexy stranger with the slow Southern drawl, she knows she's in delicious trouble . . . Holden Abbot is on the island to find the missing heir to the Stanhope family fortune. It's his job to charm as many secrets out of the town as possible. And if he can charm Jessi into his bed, even better. When all evidence points to her as the heir, a dangerous enemy sets his sights on Jessi and her son. Now Holden will have to risk everything to protect the family he's come to love. (90,000 words)

đź“’Hideaway Hospital Murders by Robert Burton Robinson

Book Title : Hideaway Hospital Murders
Author : Robert Burton Robinson
Publisher : Robert Burton Robinson
Release Date : 2009-07
Pages : 296
ISBN : 9781448610976
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

Hideaway Hospital Murders Summary : Suspense with romance. The small East Texas town of Coreyville is shaken by brutal murders and kidnappings, striking too close to home for Greg Tenorly. And the only witness is a mentally ill neighbor whose remarks are rejected by the police as gibberish. But Greg listens carefully to the man's seemingly incoherent statements, and later realizes that they just might contain enough clues to point him in the direction of the killer. But his investigation leads him into a hornet's nest of dark secrets, old grudges, jealousy, and greed. Now, caught in the crossfire between two families, Greg's life is in serious jeopardy. By morning, more bodies will be headed for the morgue. The only question is whether Greg Tenorly will be among them.

Book Title : The Crow in Its Relation to Agriculture
Author :
Publisher :
Release Date : 1921
Pages : 20
ISBN : OSU:32435019357292
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

The Crow in Its Relation to Agriculture Summary :